We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium experience ”
Review of Eight Am

Eight Am
Ranked #8 of 6,304 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The service and the food are good, but the price is very high for the environment and experience it offers you. I felt too expensive for what they delivered. Very crowd, the tables have no space for people pass, each second you hear a “sorry, excuse me”. They have a heater that makes inside very hot and smelling food all around. Good food and service, but poor experience and environment.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 920 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast and great service - friendly and quick.

Great food and inexpensive for the area.

Would go back if staying in the area again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Temp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting SF and decided to try this spot for breakfast our last morning in town. I wish we would have tried it the first morning, because I would have gone back again! It was incredible - the chai tea latte was the best I’ve ever had! I would definitely recommend this spot for breakfast. It’s very small and there was a wait, but it was well worth it.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank brookemauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Quick and polite service, we barely had to wait for our food.
A great menu and delicious food, the servers seem to have a perfect rhythm!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank meganlef5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Always a good sign when there’s a queue waiting to be seating!
This little place has breakfast all sorted, everything you could want from the work to full on pancakes & waffles. Nothing is over priced & everything feels like it’s just been cooked. Great service, great place!
Wish we’d been about longer to try more things from the menu

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eight Am also viewed

 

Been to Eight Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing