We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$305
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton San Francisco Financial District(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$305
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$165
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$199
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$363
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,382)
Filter reviews
4,382 results
Traveller rating
831
1,743
1,162
426
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
1,743
1,162
426
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 4,382 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Needed a hotel for 1 night before heading to the airport early the next morning. Chose The Sheraton as it was close to Fishermans Wharf.
Hotel was modern, clean and minimalistic.
Room was of a good size. Bathroom was spotless.
Car parking was expensive but it is in any major city in the world.
Would stay here again for sure. This was a short but sweet visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear MB,

Thanks so much for the feedback on your recent brief stay. We are glad you were happy with your visit and will be back. Let's make it a bit longer next time so you can enjoy all that our hotel and our area can offer.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

About 5 months ago I visited San Francisco and stayed at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf with my family on our vacation. Being my first trip to San Francisco and having stayed at various 4 and 5 star hotels, needless to say, I was very disappointed with the condition of the hotel and its amenities. HOWEVER, after a couple of days I came to the realization that although the hotel itself is not anywhere close to being a 5 star hotel, it is the location of the hotel that is what you are really paying for. The walking convenience to all the fine restaurants and proximity to the Embarcadero made it worth our while to stay at this hotel. The cable cars and hop-on-hop-off buses runs close to the hotel and will take you directly into the main city and within a block or two from Chinatown where you can spend countless hours enjoying these attractions. Walking distance to Ghirardelli's and the Aquarium added to the convenience factor that we grew to appreciate and enjoy.

All in all, what started off as a major disappointment turned into a very pleasant 4 day stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. My advice to first-time visitors to San Francisco is not to expect any 4 or 5 star facilities if you are staying at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf but realize and appreciate the convenience and beauty of what the Fisherman's Wharf has to offer as a tourist attraction. If you are seeking 5 star facilities, stay in the heart of the city where for the same price you will get what you expect. However, if you don't mind paying 5 star prices to be close to where all the action is, I would highly recommend that you lower your expectations and stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf or any hotel in the area. I promise that you will go home as a "satisfied guest'!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Satisfied G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Satisfied G,

We thank you for your warm recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. Our area is chock full of attractions, dining and other things to do. We are so glad that you were able to take easy advantage of them all during your visit with us.

We are glad that you went home satisfied. Let's do it again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
The good: Location! it is one block away from Fisherman's Wharf so you couldn't be in a better place close to all of the attractions etc. This was a group rate, so price was really great as well. Really loved their outdoor fireplaces, very nice touch to be able to sit outside without getting cold. Rooms are of a pretty good size and layout.
Not so good: Hotel is huge and only has one set of elevators. Our room was so far from the elevators - you'd get tired to walk to it. There is no formal restaurant and room service menu is limited. There is a coffee shop in the lobby and many dining options within just a couple of blocks so this was not a big deal. Room was ok, clean and free of smells but if you are looking for luxury - this is not the place. No high end touches, toiletries are average, finishes are clean but not high end. I would expect a little more from Sheraton brand.

Room Tip: Windows are sloped on the top floor. When rain hits those sloped windows - no way you can sleep
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaschast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Anna,

We are grateful for your patronage and for your feedback. Thanks for pointing out our great location, cozy outdoor living rooms with the fire pits, and clean, comfortable rooms.

There are actually three banks of Guest elevators in the hotel but understand that our hotel is spread over an entire city block. Please ask for something closer to the lobby next time.

It was our pleasure to serve you. Please come back again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights here and it didn't disappoint. Clean hotel and room really nice and the staff were very helpful. Right in the centre of everything so easy to sightsee. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Audra,

Thanks so much for posting this nice review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are pleased that you had a good time with us. Thanks for pointing out our clean hotel, nice rooms and helpful staff members. We are glad that our location made it easy to see everything you wanted.

Thanks for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

WE Stayed Four Nights Last December And Liked . The LOcation of the Hotel is Superb. But We Did not like to pay fifity bucks per night for Parking . Also the Breakfast was a mess . Although the room and the front desk staff was ok . For The price we paid , We expected more.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sessegaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear Sessegaspar,

Thanks for staying with us in December. We are glad that our location, your room and our front desk staff proved to be a good choice for your needs. Please note that our parking charges are in line with similar hotels in this area and less than those in the downtown market.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews