We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,305
426
80
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
426
80
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseunion squarecontinental breakfastother guestsevening cookieswarm cookiesfreshly baked cookiessmall hotelboutique hotelhard boiled eggsbrick wallyogurtevening winepost streetsitting areaceiling fanperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A fantastic location, big comfortable room, great bathroom and friendly staff - what more could you want? This terrific little hotel has everything you want including a decent breakfast and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The suites at the rear are whisper quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our 3 night stay that this hotel was perfect. We felt welcomed and at home the minute we arrived.

The location is right in Union Square and short walk from Powell St Station. We caught train from the airport and walked with our suitcases to the hotel to save ourselves a cab fare.

Our room was on level 5. The room seems like it was recently renovated and was exceptionally clean. Bed was comfy bed. Good shower pressure. Very comfy robes.

The staff are all friendly. There were so many small things that this hotel did that made a difference. A lounge area on each floor where they served warm cookies at night and a tea room for coffee and tea. I am a tea drinker and the tea bags they they had were simply divine. The Continental breakfast was good for us to grab something light and go.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Booked a King Suite so we had a separate sitting room whilst we adjusted to the time difference. Rooms are small but perfectly formed. The rooms and property are very well maintained and very nicely refurbished (not sure I would have booked with the old colour scheme). Mattress is on the soft side. Anne was extremely helpful from my very first email. Location is perfect for all of the main tourist attractions, shops bars & restaurants. It's also really easy for transfer on the BART for both San Fran & Oakland airports. We will be back :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fergys_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Inn on Union Square. If you want a quiet stay with a friendly atmosphere a warm and welcoming breakfast room and enjoy wine and cheese in the afternoon, this is the place for you !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aptully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Clean, well appointed rooms. NO VIEW unless you book a suite. They look out the front of the building at the Sir Francis Drake. No AC!! So I wouldn’t recommend this hotel in the summer. Staff was great!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews