We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Pizza ”
Review of Cafe Zoetrope

Cafe Zoetrope
Ranked #345 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Columbus Ave.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere, loved the short story machine, nice waitstaff. I ordered the cream of portobello soup and my daughter ordered the prosciutto pizza. Maybe it was all the high sodium, maybe it was something else, but within 20 minutes of eating, I wasn’t feeling well. If you can’t “do” high sodium, this is not your restaurant. It’s now been 3 hours, and I’m still unwell. But the restaurant and staff were nice.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile


Thank you Mr. Francis Ford Coppola for this charming place in SF
Your spirit is definitely here
The service is very professional
The Italian food here is authentic
We are definitely in Roma

The plate of charcuterie and cheese delicious
The Gorgonzola, the Taleggio and the prosciutto sublime.
We love the Inglenook Cab..!!!

Do not forget the Tiramisu .. mamamia..
A must in San Francisco

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Biznouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Saturday night, visiting San Francisco for the first time. Most of the top reviewed restaurants were full and we were looking for an interesting place to have a light dinner. We found this cozy restaurant and ordered some Italian style food.
We were happy of the choice
But it closes a bit early

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ViaggioQuandoPosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Great service in a relaxed style. Food was very good and wine excellent. Had a custom pizza which came with a light thin crust and was very tasty

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I am sure there are many other better italian places in town. Most salient feature here is the Coppola winery. Place is owned by Francis, hence lots of pictures and movies memorabilia. Rude service.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1974AAUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zoetrope also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
 

Been to Cafe Zoetrope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing