We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
149
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar bend outdoor shower the la sal mountains mountain paradise enjoyable drive wrap around porch wedding venue hot tub at night watching the stars cell phone service beautiful mountains dining table moab area five nights full kitchen wildflower cabin
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Perfect! We stayed in the Sagewood cabin (there are several to choose from according to your needs). Quiet and tranquil yet close to Moab and all the activities! You are about 20 beautiful miles from town depending on how you go. Located in the LaSal mountains off the LaSal Loop, there is a quick way up or the more scenic way, I recommend using the quick way up and the oh, so beautiful drive down! You will want for nothing in these cabins except groceries! Kitchen is fully stocked with all the pots, pans, plates and utensils you will need. The outside shower is delightful and the hot tub gazing at the stars, wonderful! If you are lucky, you will get a visit from one of the Whispering Oaks kitties (Bella is our favorite), or possibly a deer grazing right outside your cabin in the morning! Ali is wonderful and has made these cabins a true retreat that you will not want to leave! If you are going to be in Moab, forgo the city bustle and drive a few miles to Whispering Oaks, I guarantee you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blackbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhisperingOaksRanch, Front Office Manager at Whispering Oaks Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review! We love that you enjoyed the Sagewood cabin and all of the cozy amenities it has to offer. You described our retreat-like setting so well, we couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Moab - We do hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had our wedding at Whispering Oaks on June 28, 2014, and we really couldn’t have asked for more! We rented out the whole property so our guests stayed onsite for the weekend and we didn’t hear a single complaint from anyone. Everyone was incredibly impressed and complimentary of the cabins and property. The location is convenient but private and the weather was perfect being at a higher elevation for late June. Each cabin is well equipped and has incredible and comfortable décor beds and furniture, the views are fantastic, and the pavilion was perfect for our reception. The staff was incredibly easy to work with; I always received fast and thorough responses and everyone was overly accommodating to whatever we needed. From the months of planning up to the day of the wedding all of the staff was incredibly professional, generous, and accommodating. This property is what really made our wedding amazing; it’s a true gem and we plan on returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhisperingOaksRanch, Front Office Manager at Whispering Oaks Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Wow - Thank you so much for the kind review. It truly was a pleasure working with you and your family & friends! Congratulations again - and we look forward to having you visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Wildflower cabin - what a treat! We had everything in the cabin we needed. The cabin was something special - the designer should be commended - it was absolutely charming.
We explored Moab during the day and then drove up into the hills to cool off and wind down at night. This is a beautiful property! An added perk - the private hot tub which - believe it or not - feels very nice in the cool mountain air. We also had a chance to check out some of the area around the property (Geyser pass, Oowah Lake). Whenever we hear someone is visiting Moab - we will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhisperingOaksRanch, Front Office Manager at Whispering Oaks Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad the cabin was cozy for you and that you enjoyed the new hot tub especially. Thanks for recommending us to your friends - that's a huge compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our stay at Sagewood Cabin at Whispering Oaks was really outstanding. The place itself did not leave any wishes open and even the Murphy bed was extremely comfortable! We could hardly imagine how breathtaking it can be after a long walkk and a BBQ to watch the stars at night in the Hot Tab in front of the cabin. It was an amazing time and the location relatively close to Moab allowed us to reach all our points of interest very easily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisAndJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arriving on a cold Wednesday afternoon and was surprised to find a cozy cabin in the mountains with the sun shining over the snow covered ground. Moab was socked in with dense fog-but it was beautiful there. We spent two nights with our dogs and we were very comfortable. We barbecued a quarter turkey for our dinner and roasted some carrots and potatoes--what a feast in this quiet neighborhood. We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karenslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews