We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
68
24
9
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
24
9
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast common areas boxed wine complimentary beverages coffee and juice bottled water hot breakfast the main drag keith patio refrigerator sleeping lodging
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We recently stayed two nights at this B&B. Overall, it's a nice place to stay. The common area is fantastic! There's plenty of room for guests to relax, play a game of pool, watch tv, etc... Breakfast was delicious. Judy is a good cook! The rooms are of average size and the bathroom was large. The mattress could have been more comfortable. Ours sagged in the middle which made is a bit uncomfortable. The hot tub was not working which was a disappointment as we wanted to have a soak after long days of hiking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank muktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The house is well located and off the main road. It's definitely a unique house with great common spaces. Breakfasts are great and our host Judy was very responsive. I did not like our room as it was not ensuite (which we know when we booked it) and was right next to the owners suite. The walls are thin so you can hear their tv and most of their conversations. The stocked fridge does help quite a bit!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarvis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Adobe has a large common area adjacent to the kitchen. The Buffalo room is small with no seating area and an old small TV for those of you who want an entertainment system this is not the place to stay. Breakfast was average the day we stayed. I believe that the price/value for the amenities is poor. If you reserve a room above the owners location, you will have to walk outside and then reenter the BnB.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms above the owners quarters for convenience.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

I found myself wanting to call the Adobe Abode "home." It certainly was that during our brief stay in Moab. We wished we could have stayed longer. We were personally welcomed and taken to our room. Rachel then took us around and showed us the common areas and invited us to make ourselves at home. We enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere, the nicely appointed room, the large bathroom, easy access to the back porch area with its comfortable chair swings, the well-stocked beverage refrigerator, a delicious breakfast, and the lovely location. We would love to return at some point and use this as our home base for exploring more of this beautiful area of our country.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

This distinctive, southwestern-style b&b is on the outskirts of Moab, adjacent to a nature preserve, with spacious rooms and shared space. Judy cooks up a mean breakfast; the decor reflects a lifetime of desert living, and it is lovely to come "home" from your adventures and sink down into comfortable sofas, and to help yourself to any of a range of drinks. Lots of gorgeous birds (avian) to watch from the hammock seats, lots of resource materials to lose yourself in. We felt lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews