We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
481
287
58
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
287
58
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store the main street small balcony cookie cutter in town walk in shower hard boiled eggs separate bedroom within walking distance nice pool and hot tub moab adventure center biscuits and gravy shops and restaurants place to stay continental breakfast yogurt make your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a King Suite for five nights, and would do the same thing again in a heartbeat. We were downtown, but with a couple of other buildings between the Inn and the main street, it was very quiet. Handy to everything, but peaceful. The decor is funky and colorful. Our suite was a corner unit with two decks, the extra one was a surprise. The staff is at the front desk 24 hours, and when he had an issue they came right down and fixed it. The bed was very comfortable, we liked the living room and the dining area with table and 4 chairs, there was a safe in the bedroom, Keurig coffee maker, and the front desk was generous giving us extra coffee for it. We did choose to forgo daily maid service, and were given a 5.00 credit in their gift shop for each day, excepting the last day of course, so we had 20.00 to spend there, a nice touch, we prefer picking up after ourselves and were rewarded for it. The staff was friendly. We hope to be there again someday.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mainewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself looks funky and has lots of colors, central located in town. We liked the laundry possibility, self parking and the environmental effort the hotel does. As we are from Europe we are used to recycle glas, paper, plastic, cans and carton. But we were really astonished that you have to use paper dishes and plastic cutlery for breakfast - sorry but that doesn’t work together and it ruins the pleasure of eating.
We had a room with a comfy bed incl. pullout bed, and kitchenette but didn’t like the fact that it was on the first floor with a patio surrounded by walls of metal which made it look like a prison and took all the light. Moreover there was a notice at the door to use caution when opening the door, not to leave valuables in the room to be seen from the outside and when returning home first to check the parking lot if it was safe to leave the car. It made us to feel unsecure. Overall we would not stay again at the Gonzo Inn because in our eyes it wasn’t worth the extra money. When we checked out no one asked how it was and thanked for our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ahaeusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent a few nights for the Moab Music Festival at this facility. The rooms are quite average, and the cost way above average for Moab.
When we came off of the river, we found that there were no eggs at breakfast the next morning (7:50 AM). Had to spend money going out which was very disappointing.

Room Tip: AC went on and off all night
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLP1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Being a block off the Main Street in Moab, this hotel benefits from a quiet position while still being in easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town. The rooms are really nicely furnished and comfortable and the swimming pool a great bonus after a hot day in the Arches. My only complaint was all the disposable cutlery at the breakfast buffet. Single use plastic is not environmentally friendly and is awful to eat with. Paper plates, bowls and cups are wasteful and distasteful. Metal cutlery and china crockery would go a long way to enhancing the customer experience and the hotels green credentials.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetLaggedMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Nice Suite that could easily handle 4 people. They had a nice, simple morning buffet. Room was clean. The only negative was the fire alarm that went off our first night that no one seemed in a hurry to look at.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnM0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews