We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good barbecue!”
Review of The Blu Pig

The Blu Pig
Ranked #31 of 98 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blues, brews & bbq. Try what were smokin'! Smoking daily-baby backs, brisket, turkey, pulled pork, wings and lots more! Family dining and bar dining with Live Music Everynight! Stop by the pig today!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had dinner here. Me a beef brisket, with fries and cole slaw. Meet was tasty and tender. Fries were good, no complaints. Coleslaw was v good. Friend had all tap beers are 3.2

Thank kirbyfredstpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluPigMoab, Owner at The Blu Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for giving us a try and I’m pleased that everything was good for you and your party. That slaw recipe was my mother’s and I think it’s yummy too! Sincerely, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Our family ordered brisket, chicken wings, smoked turkey sandwich and gumbo. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. The gumbo was amazing with bits of smoked pork!

Our server, Manny, was very efficient yet friendly and attentive.

The environment was on the nicer/cleaner end of BBQ places we have visited.

The meal was just what we needed after a long days drive.

Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluPigMoab, Owner at The Blu Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you so much for the review, and thank you for mentioning Manny! I will be sure to let him know you mentioned him in your review. Hope you had a good time in Moab, safe travels. Sincerely, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Went here on Easter weekend while attending Jeep Rally.

Good service, pretty good prices. Food was good, the jalapeño bottle caps were excellent!

They had live entertainment , but close early

Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluPigMoab, Owner at The Blu Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks for coming in, we are glad you enjoyed everything! Our bar doesn’t stay open like the other bars in town, we generally close around 11:30. Hope you enjoyed Jeep week! Sincerely, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Fantastic food and fabulous service! Some of the best BBQ I have ever had. A must stop when in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluPigMoab, Owner at The Blu Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 Stars! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

It was okay. Bbq sauce was a little thin. I don't think there was much/any tequila in my margarita. They were slammed due to the annual Jeep Safari. I'm sure it would be better when less busy.

Thank PESABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluPigMoab, Owner at The Blu Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thanks for giving us a review we appreciate it. Yes the sauces are thinner than most because we don’t add thickeners, they are gluten free and we don’t add a lot of sugar as some of the thicker sauces have added fructose to them. Unfortunately Utah has very strict liquor laws and we are heavily monitored by the state, no free pouring going on in our state. We are only aloud 1 1/2 oz per spirit you can bump it up another 1/2 oz with what they call a flavoring, such as triple sec or other orange liqueurs, I love my Margaritas so I know how you feel. Hope you had a good time while in Moab Jeep Safari is crazy but great at the same time! Come back again. Sincerely, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Blu Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing