We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and friendly”
Review of Silver Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Sage Inn
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and friendly”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As noted by other reviewers, if luxury is your thing, Silver Sage Inn is not for you. On the other hand, if you are after an affordable place in Moab, this is probably among the best. The charming owner is extremely helpful and full of useful info and tips about out-of-the-way hikes (quite spectacular) and good restaurants. A VERY FAST INTERNET is an unexpected bonus. We enjoyed our stay here and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    89
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
105
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Been staying at the Silver Sage for over 10 years!! Love this place. It's for sleeping, showering, and planning! If you need fancy go down the road but it has everything real outdoorsy people need. The owner is one of the nicest guys in the world. Give it a try it's worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,442 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed for three nights in Moab in this Inn and made Moab my base to hike in Arches NP and Canyonlands NP. The inn is clean and adequate for a person travelling for outdoor activities. May be the best asset the motel has is the owner himself who is very friendly and helpful. May be the only negative part is the room size, which is a bit small. However, it was adequate for a nice sleep after a long day with outdoor activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Microwave, coffee maker, frig access to bike storage and grill with picnic table together make up for the basic hotel room that is small.

Room Tip: Microwave, coffee maker, frig access to bike storage and grill with picnic table together make up fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJCN9368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulls Cove
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our room was very clean and had all the basics needed for a comfortable stay. Frig and microwave and free wi-fi were especially appreciated. If you are looking for chocolates on your pillow and plush bedding, this is not your place. However, if you want a clean, safe, and serviceable spot, the Silver Sage might be just the ticket. Also, the owner/manager was warm and very helpful, with great suggestions for exploring Arches N.P. and the Moab area. He has paid attention to details, in the rooms as well as through=out the property, and this has ensured a well-maintained property.

Room Tip: The beds could be better for folks like me with sensitive .backs. I brought a topper and was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathmdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

As a solo travelling female safety was a BIG factor for me. I needed a place to crash at night after a day exploring Moab, Arches and Canyonland parks. This is not a "4 star" all amenities facility, but for a quiet safe place to sleep, it was perfect. The manager/owner was very helpful and informative of the area. I would stay here again on my next visit to Moab.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MimiToo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was fine for our two-night stay to visit Arches Nat'l Park. We appreciated having a fridge to store drinks and food for our hikes in the park. When we lost our room key, apparently while hiking in the park, the manager didn't give us a hard time and added only a $5 fee to the bill. The closet area next to the bathroom afforded extra luggage space that the room itself did not. Only complaint is a squeaky floor due to the trailer-type construction of the property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank vacsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.3 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#24 of 35 in Moab
430 reviews
1.8 km away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#17 of 35 in Moab
589 reviews
1.1 km away
The Virginian Motel
The Virginian Motel
#21 of 35 in Moab
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sage Inn

Property: Silver Sage Inn
Address: 840 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moab's affordable Inn located on Main Street and right down the block from the popular Moab Brewery. 5 minutes to Arches National Park and the Colorado river. 45 minutes to Canyonalands National Park and Deadhorse State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity.ca, HRS, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sage Hotel
Silver Sage Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing