We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Cliffs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$250
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$259
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,227
640
125
46
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,227
640
125
46
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile driveamazing locationbeautiful drivebeautiful sceneryback porchmoab areajohn waynearches national parkmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,148 - 2,153 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Red Cliffs Lodge is nice, but in reality the rooms are on par with a Best Western(maybe) or Ramada. The beds and linens seemed dated, but everything worked ok. If you want to eat in town and tour the shops in Moab, then stay in Moab. If you desire to be away from the crowds and don't intend to leave the property much, then this may be your place.

The Queenside suites are "creekside", and not on the Colorado river. You can not see the creek from your room.

All in all, a nice enough place, but to describe it as 5 star is being dishonest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DurangoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here, we had reserved 2 and added the third. We feel very fortunately to have found it. It's very clean, Staff is outstanding. Really love Jennifer!
The location is 14 miles from Moab, which we didn't feel was a negative. The staff did let us know how far it was and that their restuarant was closed.
Enough can not be said about the peace and quiet and the beauty of the area and of the Lodge. We had the off-season rate, but even at full price this place is a bargain!
Normally, we don't spend alot of time in a room but we did here - We really liked our room and the patio facing the Colorado River.
I left a necklace in my room and it was promptly mailed to me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimplyCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When it came time to picking some accommodation in the Moab area for our trip, we were lucky enough to have this gem pop up in our searches. Often wary of the glossy tourist brochures that show the one spectacular view, leaving the other not so wonderful views for you to discover once you arrive, there was none of that in this case. Everything was as advertised and then some!

From the moment I rang from Australia to make a booking, the staff were helpful and friendly, assisting with suggestions for a room type (glad we took their advice). We stayed in one of the riverside King suites and had a great view out over the Colorado river. The local squirrels put on a show just outside our door and the peace and tranquillity of the place was enchanting.

We ate dinner both nights in the restaurant on site, as well as had breakfast one morning. The food was faultless and the service very good. It was very relaxing sitting on the back deck watching the river flow by as the sun set while eating our meal.

There are many activities one can do around the lodge as well as in the nearby area. While it is a 15 mile trip back to Moab which takes about 20-25 minutes, we were still close enough to easily reach Arches national park and the main town centre of Moab.

If I ever get back to Utah, this is definitely one place I want to spend a week at - rather than just the two nights we had. You can see something of the lodge in my film I made of our journey up to Moab from Monument Valley here: http://vimeo.com/36636605 and you can see the squirrels playing outside our door here: http://vimeo.com/30577688

In summary - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room that overlooks the river - it's worth it having your own patio and being able to sit out and be only 20ft or so from the banks.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant_VK5GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Let be start out by saying this was my first trip to Moab. The beauty of the land there... in such a small concentrated area is so stunning. What's fantastic about staying at Red Cliffs... is that you have so much of that concentrated beauty (literally) at your front door.

We stayed in a queen river suite last August (2011) with our patio facing the Colorado. It's truly fantastic. At night... it's a black, star-lit sky with the milkyway and shooting stars... and the sunsets at dusk are amazing.

The room was comfortable... laid out well ... with good AC and cool lighting.
The pool area was nice as was the fitness center (but hopefully you'll be hiking tons in Moab, so you won't be using it that much. :)

Our first night we had dinner at the restaurant there, and it was good. A tasty steak dinner. Nothing amazing... but still tasty... and better than average for what you usually get at a hotel. My last morning there... before going on one last hike in Arches... I had the breakfast buffet there... which was very good.

The staff was always friendly... ESPECIALLY Elaine, the bartender. LOVED her!!! She is the best!!!

As you've probably read in other reviews... the only real negative is that it's a 20 minute ride (but a VERY beautiful one at that) from the center of Moab, itself. Thus ... you just have to really remember... WHAT you need when you're in town to stock up for your fridge, etc. There is no convenience store (as far as food goes) near the hotel. There's also no ATM in the hotel... which I found a little odd (and only was inconvenient once... as I forgot to get cash when we went to go on a river rafting trip and we needed to have cash to tip our guides.)

Again... though ... it's a great place with amazing surroundings... that truly have you feeling you're immersed in the land and environment.

Check out the movie museum while you're there too. Cool stuff!!!

Room Tip: get a river suite
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadKat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a varied menu and everything looked good and tasted as good as it looked. The bartender was friendly and offered suggestions on what the locals drank.
The view of the mountains from the pool was exceptional.
The hotel is located close to the Arches Natl Pary. (worth the visit).
They also arrange rafting on the river. A must do.
Overall it was an excellent vacation. The weather was super hot in the day cool at night.
If you are into national parks and red rocks this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: They have rooms that allow animals. Maybe try not to get one of them. Ours allowed animals but it was so clean you would never know
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sligome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews