We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
482
456
140
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
456
140
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express arches national park granola bars fire pit outskirts of town pool area cinnamon rolls north side hotel is located free breakfast great pool the breakfast area sofa bed plenty of parking would stay here again front desk staff king suite
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend the Holiday Inn for a stay whilst visiting Arches & Canyonlands National Parks.

It's out of town so you need to drive to restaurants, but very close to Arches. With 2 very young children we didn't mind.

The 2 guys on reception when we checked in were very friendly & helpful. We hadn't booked a crib/cot in advance & they were great in getting us 1 for our room. They also were great at putting us on the ground floor for ease.

There was also laundry which was reasonably priced at $2 per load.

Breakfast was complimentary & good.

We stayed with a 4 month old & 18 month old & the room was spacious even with 2 cribs & a stroller in it extra.

Room were really clean. Pool looked lovely. Didn't use it as the outside temps were too cold for my babies, but it looked lovely & in was dying to get into the hot tub after hiking with babas.

Would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gemski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Clean room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast and nice pool.

The hotel is in a perfect location to navigate sunrise, sunset and general sightseeing at the various arches/sights. The hotel was full and yet the staff navigated and outstanding complimentary breakfast without any issues. They allowed us to grab a bite to eat prior to the posted breakfast time before heading out for sunrise photos. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and chose not to have our room 'serviced' but housekeeping was generous with fresh linens etc. The pool area is rather small but adequate with 2 hot tubs and a fire pit.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarbaraT616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 days here in Moab. The hotel was perfect, exactly what we wanted....although I feel it was slightly overpriced. The room was very clean and all of the staff was nice. The breakfast ladies were awesome, and I brought them a little tip everyday because they were working so hard keeping everyone happy! The location was outstanding...outside of town, but close enough to go in for dinner or shopping. Beautiful views of the red rocks behind the hotel from our room! The pool and hot tubs were nice, although it was cold, so we only used them once. They also had a fire pit that we used once....just flip the switch and it went on like a grill. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VermontMom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Good hotel. Brand new hotel with outside hot tub. Only thing is that the walls are a little thin. Could hear doors closing and people running in halls. Hot breakfast was great. A little too far out of town to walk in and have supper

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Everett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for four consecutive nights. Clean, very comfortable, and super-convenient to Arches National Park. We had a king-size bed, nice room layout on a quiet upper floor . Also made sure to have a refrigerator to store our goodies. The breakfast area is very large. The assortment of breakfast items was quite ample. On our last day the two attendants helped us by getting a nice "to go" bag for the car. The front desk staff was well informed and quite nice. The location is on the outskirts of town, and it's not walkable to downtown. But the extensive, family-friendly blacktop Moab bike trail is directly across Hwy 191. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Room tip: Our room on higher floor facing south (away from the parking lot) was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EglantineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews