We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service - average food”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #58 of 100 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: We had a great breakfast there with fast and great service and I wanted to write them a nice review.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The food was average and the restaurant was given a "B" rating - would have expected Denny's to have an "A". The service was unusually slow, even with very few customers in the restaurant. Even though the menu mentioned a main dish + side order, we were given only the main dish and said the order is not included, when it clearly says in the menu that it is. Used to love Denny's a lot, but this will probably be my last trip.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Arun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 581 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the $4 slam, 2 eggs, 2 bacon, 2 pancakes . It was great. With our Senior discount we had a great breakfast with tip for under $10!!! Only at Denny’s!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank thomasaG5031OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Stop at this chain a lot in travels for our job. Always good food at a reasonable price. This place had a great group of employees also. GREAT job ladies and gentlemen!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

The Denny's Restaurant neighbors the Super - 8 Hotel in Moab. The food quality and service are typical of any Denny's restaurant. We did visit a few of the other Moab - area restaurants, and found them to be significantly more expensive. While their menus were more diverse (ie. BBQ), the food quality and service were not much better than the Denny's. If you are just looking for a meal, then Denny's may be your stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank johndS8533NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We went 2 times to this Dennys. One time in the evning. The waitress was smiling and present and the food was served in time.

The next day we went again.  It was a bad experience. The were only 3 other partys that day. We ordered our drinks which the waitress forgot to bring. We had to called for the waitres again to get our drinks and order food.

All the time we could see the chef working in the kitchen. While we are waiting for our food 3 more partys comes in and order and an other party is sending back some pancakes. By now we are starting to become irritated. It has now been an hour since we came in. We are discussing to leave. We are on vacation and on our way to Mesa Verde NP and we are looseing daylight. We Call for the waitress to tell her we are leaving.  She tells us the food is on its way! Now we see food ready to be served but it's not ours. Then again we see food ready to be served but yet again it's not ours. By now we're agreed that we no longer coulden't  make it to Mesa Verde NP. 1 hour an 20 minuts after our order the food arrives.

What I dont get is why there is no explantion or an apppology or some sort of compensation (coffee or dessert).

When we payed our bill the waitress didn't Seem to get why she wassrn't tipped

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jarl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing