We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This motel was literally half the cost of its competitors when we stayed there. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good, & beds were comfortable. Staff was very accomodating. Will stay here again! Nothing fancy, but we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingJayhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    828
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
527
1,141
149
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here in the past when the motel was run by the couple from Switzerland. It has since been bought by a gentlemen in Boulder, Colorado. He has made and is continuing to make numerous improvements.

All the rooms have been painted; they were finishing the last two during the two weeks I stayed here. The roof has been redone in attractive architectural shingles, and the lobby breakfast area has been rearranged to make more space for guests in the morning.

The parking area is going to be repaved at the end of March, 2012. Parking is still a little tight and I find it best to back into the spaces if you arrive before the lot fills up. There is no room for trailers in the lot. It is possible to drive around and park behind the motel.

When I left they were constructing a wall outside in front of the lobby to enclose a small outside patio. There will be small tables and chairs for sitting and eating outside.

The bed was comfortable. The walls are a tad thin and you may hear people in the next room.

The new owner is continuing the tradition of baking bread each day. There is a breadmaking machine in the kitchen they use for this. Available are this bread, store-bought wheat bread, two cereals, orange juice, boiled eggs and oranged. The boiled eggs were a slight aggravation since they would not peel without half the egg coming off with the shell. The eggs are too fresh and they do not have space to keep two weeks worth on hand before cooking.

Starbucks coffee is available when the office is open, from 7 AM to 10 PM.

Room Tip: Pick an end room, 113 or 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just finished a three night stay at the Inca Inn. Very comfortable and the cleanliness was second to none. I have stayed in far more expensive chain hotels that were not as clean. The rooms are small, but for one or two people it's a great find. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to assist you. Breakfast is standard motel continental fare; muffins, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs. Less than ten minutes drive time to Arches National Park. I would stay here again and recommend it highly for your trip to Moab.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Inca Inn is on the edge of Moab, with other hotels, but is much more reasonably priced. However the motel is as built in the fifty's, so the rooms are a little small and the furnishings old fashioned. But it was comfortable.

Breakfast is included and was continental fashion.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here while I was in Moab for almost a week on business. The staff was professional, helpful and accommodating. They take extra steps to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need for a great stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colokidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Location: It's a pretty small town, and the Inca Inn is located towards the Arches National Park entry end, quite convenient.

Room: We booked a 2 Double Superior (2 Double Beds). The decor is all a little dated, but the room size is big, with a good TV, A/C & Fridge. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but perfectly fine. Cleanliness was very good.

Service: The people that run the Inca Inn are very friendly and helpful, even for a group of travellers who forgot about the time difference between Utah and Arizona! They gave us the hot tip about eating at McStiffs, great pub and food.

Value: Overall its very good value. It's clean, simple and really comfortable, the staff are really friendly and the breakfast, although basic, is enough to get you on the road again. It's a great independent Motel, and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandangledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I bike thanksgiving week in Moab and stayed at the Inca Inn, this place is excellent, rooms are very clean, staff is great, location was good too. They also have the best rates in town. I was not bothered by traffic noise and I had a room close to the road. Coffee is excellent, I did not eat the breakfast, but hear is is good too. I will be going back in April and will book again at the IncaInn.

Room Tip: Easy to miss sign, hotel is at the north part of town, best to GPS or map beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
1.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.1 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing