We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,125
660
139
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
660
139
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two sinks lemon water best westerns hotel is centrally located middle of town restaurants and shops breakfast room waffles bike storage free breakfast the main street within walking distance downtown moab room was large breakfast staff hot tub fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Wonderful hotel and staff. Convenient location in downtown Moab allowed us to walk to shops and dining. Staff provided great tips/input on places to dine. We were able to extend our stay another night and keep the same room. Breakfast buffet was very nice.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hello ANarron,

Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations! Please come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We travel frequently throughout the year and always try to stay at a Best Western hotel. The rooms are always clean and breakfast is always great! The beds are the most comfortable we sleep in at chain hotels. I even take a bath instead of a shower because the tubs are clean and inviting.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hello Susan S,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We definitely pride ourselves on our cleanliness, which I feel is the most important part of a Hotel! I also love the mattresses so much that I bought one for my home! I hope you are able to come relax with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Cool, quiet easy to access. Actually, amazingly quiet when you consider the downtown location. VERY accomodating staff - we were able to check in at 3:00 pm in plenty of time for our Arches tour. Navtec Expeditions will pick up here so you don't have to fight the traffic or parking for their tours. We definitely got a very good nights sleep!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrynJean_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hello TerrynJean_Quinn,

Thank you for writing us such a great review! I am happy that we were able to accommodate your early check in and it gave you plenty of time to explore! Its always the highest compliment when a guest says they had a good nights sleep as that is our ultimate goal!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is a modern, clean, comfortable and busy hotel right off of the main street in Moab. We loved the location. It was very convenient to so many great sites in the area: Arches National Park is just several miles away. Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point are a 30 minute drive. The main street of Moab is filled with great restaurants and interesting shops. We loved being able to walk to everything in the town.
Our room (2 queen beds) was quite large and had a microwave and refrigerator and coffee pot. The beds were comfortable and , even though the hotel was completely booked, the rooms were quiet. I had a little trepidation when we were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot because I thought it might be very loud in the evening. But it was not. Moab is a quiet, peaceful town and also the walls seem very well insulated at this hotel.
Breakfast is served upstairs on the balcony. There was plenty of space to accommodate everyone and lots of things to choose from on the buffet.
They also have a nice pool area with a jacuzzi. This area does seem a little small for the hotel's customer capacity.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful . I would definitely return to the Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn on future trips to Moab.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleLovesTrvling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hello MichelleLovesTrvling,

Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experiences during your stay! I hope you are able to visit Moab again!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was perfect to explore the Moab town and the surrounding parks. Its proximity to local restaurants and supermarkets was ideal after having spent a long day in the parks. The staff were all welcoming, the postal service was very helpful, and breakfast, although simple and perhaps lacking in some flavour was open early and had a good range of produce. The rooms themselves were large, very clean and quiet. We made use of the fitness suite and laundry services which were equally clean and very useful. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura-n-Scully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hello Laura-n-Scully,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you! Please come see us again!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews