We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,108
653
138
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
653
138
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite two sinks lemon water best westerns middle of town hotel is centrally located restaurants and shops breakfast room waffles free breakfast the main street bike storage room was large within walking distance very nice hotel downtown moab breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long journey to Moab, we found our hotel in the hub of this quaint little town. Centralised location to the attractions, restaurants and boutique shops.
A very welcoming approach by the reception and check-in was speedy and professional.
The room was spotlessly clean and the decor was cool.
The front desk seemed to have a great knowledge on an array of issues, they are a credit to the hotel.
Breakfast was hot and tasty.
The car parking is free.
Everyone who I met that worked at this hotel could not have been friendlier.
I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CARDIFFDRAGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings CARDIFFDRAGON,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you have left. Superior customer service is our #1 goal, and I am so happy you received that from our entire staff. Please come back and visit us again soon, we would be delighted to host you once more!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Very nice hotel with great location in middle of downtown Moab.super clean rooms. Excellent check in. Wonderful breakfast area with outside patio seating also available in addition to indoor seating .excellent quality breakfast with hot tasty items well presented and thoughtfully prepared including amke your own waffles, breakfast burritos. Crisp bacon, eggs, fresh fruits, lovely build your own oatmeal bar. Excelent coffee. Croissants and breakfast pastries. Good restaurants close by. One tip I would give is not to visit the front desk reccomended "Sunset Grill" that has a shuttle from hotel. Very expensive. Mediocre food. 20% service added to bills for all guests. The one dissappointment of our stay was that recomendation. Sunset Grill promised Patio seating for our 8pm reservation and refused on arrival to sit guests there. There was only one table occupied outside and all arriving guests wanted to sit out side for view as its really the only reason to go there. 180.00 for 2 people with 1 shared app, 2 entrees and 1 dessert and cheapest local wine on list. Ouch for no view.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Oona S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the full-hot breakfast that we offer. Please come back and visit us again, if you are ever in our area!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Location, Location, Location! The Best Western Canyon-lands in Moab, Utah is the perfect location to enjoy this desert region. While it's in the center of downtown Moab it's just 10 minutes to the Arches National Park. Many great restaurants are within 5 to 10 minute walks, but the best restaurant is a 35 minute drive up hwy 121 along the mighty Colorado River. The road to the Red Cliffs Lodge & Restaurant is cut through red, yellow and green cliffs towering over the river. There my wife and I celebrated our 47th anniversary with the special of fresh trout. Take time after dinner, as we did, to visit the Moab museum of Film & Western Heritage. The movie Rio Grande was filmed there in 1960 staring the "Duke" John Wayne.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floridason2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings floridason2018,
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Moab! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Truly, our location is one of our best features and I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of the proximity we hold to all the above mentioned routes and destinations! We will hope to see you again for anniversary #48!

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed here for one night in Late August. Hotel is centrally located in Moab and within easy walking distance of many restaurants.

Front desk was very helpful and quick to check in. Breakfast was filling and had a nice optional outdoor area to eat at. Breakfast attendant was very pleasant and eager to assist. Hotel itself seems pretty up to date. Room was large and clean.

10 Minutes to Arches and less to most of the tour operators in the area. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Greetings marvinsgardens1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed our property from check-in to check-out! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Arches and really enjoyed the property. Everything was convenient—check in/out, proximity to downtown Moab (you’re literally one street off the main drag), etc. Having Bfast and free parking available was also a appreciated. Lastly, the pool—we didn’t get a chance to use it, but it looked wonderful!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Greetings Paula B,
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am thrilled to read you and your mother had a wonderful Mother/Daughter trip to our home, and that we were able to assist is making it wonderful and memorable for you! Please come back and visit us again, if you are ever in our area.

Best Regards,
Tricia Grawet
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews