We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice enough”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed here as the result of a Groupon deal, and also thanks to tripadvisor reviews. The room was nice enough, we had a dog so had all tiled floors, which were a bit cold on the feet. The room itself was fine - had a large fridge, micro, and kitchenette. The shower was nice and towels were ok - not great but ok. Beds were comfy. All in all - an ok place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Yes, this was an awesome deal with KSL. We take pride in are customers opinion and we thank you for taking the time to post.
Thank you,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2014

We travel to Moab quite often but this is the first time we tried the Rustic Inn. We arrived quite early for check in but took a chance and went to the office. I was greeted by Cindy who was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. After checking we were able to get into our room. It was spacious and like the name indicates quite rustic. It was clean but the decor could use some updating. I would suggests brighter colors instead of dark browns and get rid of the bedspreads and just go with white linens. There was a full fridge, microwave and the essentials for a kitchen and if we were going to be staying longer than overnight, that would have been nice. The bathroom had been updated with tile and a nice size tub which I thoroughly enjoyed later that day with lots of hot water! The location was perfect - close to downtown for walking and shopping but enough off the main road to be quiet. We did enjoy the walk path by the hotel that took you under the road and to the local shops. Purpose for our visit is golf which we LOVE the course in Moab. When we returned that evening I spoke with Brian who gave us tips on local events and activities. I can't say enough about the staff. Both Cindy and Brian were so friendly and wonderful that they would be the reason for me to stay again.

My only complaint would be that there was no bathroom sink vanity and brushing my hair and teeth over a kitchen sink was a bit unnerving for me.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Heidi we really appreciate when guest let us know what is going right. Yes, we have a wonderful crew and I would like to think the best in town. Yes, we are not the cookie cutter Inn. We are a little funky and going for the full Moab Experience.
Thank you,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We have stayed here twice and enjoyed ourselves both times. The staff is very friendly, helpful and flexible. We love that the motel is just a block from the main drag and lots of good restaurants, yet still very quiet and peaceful. It's next door to a great park which is one reason the traffic noise is so low. Parking is much better than average. There's a nice little picnic/smoking area at the rear with 2 picnic tables and charcoal grills built in. I can't comment on the pool or tv as I haven't used either one, but the free WIFI is much better than average, including the high end chain hotels. Both rooms we have had are large, comfortable and nicely furnished. There's was a lot of closet space, a desk and plenty of cupboards. When you are on a road trip to the parks and have a lot of gear, it's really nice to have a place to stow it. There's a full size refrig/freezer, microwave, some kitchenware, a small coffee maker with plenty of coffee (also in the office), dual sink and counter space. I LOVE being able to make a little breakfast and sandwiches to take out there with us. I want to eat dinner out after a long day and there are many good choices within easy walking distance. Both of us commented that our queen sized beds were very comfortable and the bedding was nice too. I don't mind at all that the only sink is in the kitchenette. The shower was great with nice towels. There was also an iron and board as well as on-site laundry facilities. Even when the place is more crowded, like it was the last time we stayed there, I still think it's the best value I know of in Moab and a great place to stay. They are motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you for recommending us. Its so encouraging when we have guest as nice as you. We take pride in serving are guests. With the biggest season so far for Moab we are happy to know that everything was wonderful for you! We hope to see you for 2015 and have a very merry holiday season.

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Are you tired of motels on busy state through ways? This little gem about 2 blocks from the hustle of Hwy 191 is quiet and clean. Has kitchenettes with fridge. Save money on food! Don't let the uninspired concrete block disappoint you. Inside the rooms are spacious and clean. Because of those concrete blocks you don't hear your neighbors watching TV at 3am or experience vibrating walls and floors. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Between high priced motels and poorly constructed motels in Moab I was very fortunate and happy to find this little gem. Now that I've told you about it, I will probably never be able to get a room there.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We are so happy to hear our staff was helpful and your stay was comfortable. We appreciate our return guests and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Our cycling group from ATL GA stayed here for 8 nights while cycling/hiking/exploring the Moab area. Did not interact with the staff much, however according to our trip coordinator, they were terrific to deal with - especially prior to our stay. Several of us shipped our bikes UPS and the hotel received them and stored them - under lock and key - until we arrived. The same for UPS p/up. Excellent piece of mind for us. The rooms are nice and clean - a very unusual set up in kitchen area. There is no bathroom sink, so the kitchen sink doubles - brush your teeth while you wash your dishes! Made for good stories. This is obviously a popular hotel b/c they seemed to be full every night of our stay. 1 block walk to town where there are restaurants and shops. All in all, I recommend Rustic Inn if you like "old school" type lodging. Note: NO BREAKFAST but coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Rustic Inn. We love are cycling groups and are very bike friendly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to see you'll out taking advantage of are world renowned biking.
Thank you,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Good value for money; quiet, but right in the town center. Kitchen facilities. Friendly staff. Big fridge, and free parking. Moab is an outdoor activity town, especially for mountain biking. I would recommend it to anyone who like to be outdoors.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank betty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

We are always pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the price and accommodations. We do hope you will come to Moab and will choose to stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

When you see "rustic" in the name, you're never sure what you might get, but this was a nice surprise. All the hotels seemed very pricey in Moab, but this was a good value as it came with a full kitchen including dishes. Moab is a charming town where you can walk to everything from this motel, but nice and quiet until all the motorcyclists were off in the morning. Nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKP435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

We appreciate your review. Our rooms are a great value for Moab, most places in Moab are significantly higher priced. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
15 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,973 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.5 km away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
58 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $72 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing