We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$151
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bowen Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$290
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
158
271
80
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
271
80
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgebathroom sinkthe main streetroom was cleankitchenette arearestaurants and shopstwo queen bedsin townmoab dinercoffee potlarge tvfront officeplace to staywithin walking distanceclose to downtownpicnic tablesstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 548 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2014

We travel to Moab quite often but this is the first time we tried the Rustic Inn. We arrived quite early for check in but took a chance and went to the office. I was greeted by Cindy who was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. After checking we were able to get into our room. It was spacious and like the name indicates quite rustic. It was clean but the decor could use some updating. I would suggests brighter colors instead of dark browns and get rid of the bedspreads and just go with white linens. There was a full fridge, microwave and the essentials for a kitchen and if we were going to be staying longer than overnight, that would have been nice. The bathroom had been updated with tile and a nice size tub which I thoroughly enjoyed later that day with lots of hot water! The location was perfect - close to downtown for walking and shopping but enough off the main road to be quiet. We did enjoy the walk path by the hotel that took you under the road and to the local shops. Purpose for our visit is golf which we LOVE the course in Moab. When we returned that evening I spoke with Brian who gave us tips on local events and activities. I can't say enough about the staff. Both Cindy and Brian were so friendly and wonderful that they would be the reason for me to stay again.

My only complaint would be that there was no bathroom sink vanity and brushing my hair and teeth over a kitchen sink was a bit unnerving for me.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Heidi we really appreciate when guest let us know what is going right. Yes, we have a wonderful crew and I would like to think the best in town. Yes, we are not the cookie cutter Inn. We are a little funky and going for the full Moab Experience.
Thank you,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2014

We have stayed here twice and enjoyed ourselves both times. The staff is very friendly, helpful and flexible. We love that the motel is just a block from the main drag and lots of good restaurants, yet still very quiet and peaceful. It's next door to a great park which is one reason the traffic noise is so low. Parking is much better than average. There's a nice little picnic/smoking area at the rear with 2 picnic tables and charcoal grills built in. I can't comment on the pool or tv as I haven't used either one, but the free WIFI is much better than average, including the high end chain hotels. Both rooms we have had are large, comfortable and nicely furnished. There's was a lot of closet space, a desk and plenty of cupboards. When you are on a road trip to the parks and have a lot of gear, it's really nice to have a place to stow it. There's a full size refrig/freezer, microwave, some kitchenware, a small coffee maker with plenty of coffee (also in the office), dual sink and counter space. I LOVE being able to make a little breakfast and sandwiches to take out there with us. I want to eat dinner out after a long day and there are many good choices within easy walking distance. Both of us commented that our queen sized beds were very comfortable and the bedding was nice too. I don't mind at all that the only sink is in the kitchenette. The shower was great with nice towels. There was also an iron and board as well as on-site laundry facilities. Even when the place is more crowded, like it was the last time we stayed there, I still think it's the best value I know of in Moab and a great place to stay. They are motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Thank you for recommending us. Its so encouraging when we have guest as nice as you. We take pride in serving are guests. With the biggest season so far for Moab we are happy to know that everything was wonderful for you! We hope to see you for 2015 and have a very merry holiday season.

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Are you tired of motels on busy state through ways? This little gem about 2 blocks from the hustle of Hwy 191 is quiet and clean. Has kitchenettes with fridge. Save money on food! Don't let the uninspired concrete block disappoint you. Inside the rooms are spacious and clean. Because of those concrete blocks you don't hear your neighbors watching TV at 3am or experience vibrating walls and floors. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Between high priced motels and poorly constructed motels in Moab I was very fortunate and happy to find this little gem. Now that I've told you about it, I will probably never be able to get a room there.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We are so happy to hear our staff was helpful and your stay was comfortable. We appreciate our return guests and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Our cycling group from ATL GA stayed here for 8 nights while cycling/hiking/exploring the Moab area. Did not interact with the staff much, however according to our trip coordinator, they were terrific to deal with - especially prior to our stay. Several of us shipped our bikes UPS and the hotel received them and stored them - under lock and key - until we arrived. The same for UPS p/up. Excellent piece of mind for us. The rooms are nice and clean - a very unusual set up in kitchen area. There is no bathroom sink, so the kitchen sink doubles - brush your teeth while you wash your dishes! Made for good stories. This is obviously a popular hotel b/c they seemed to be full every night of our stay. 1 block walk to town where there are restaurants and shops. All in all, I recommend Rustic Inn if you like "old school" type lodging. Note: NO BREAKFAST but coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Rustic Inn. We love are cycling groups and are very bike friendly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to see you'll out taking advantage of are world renowned biking.
Thank you,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Good value for money; quiet, but right in the town center. Kitchen facilities. Friendly staff. Big fridge, and free parking. Moab is an outdoor activity town, especially for mountain biking. I would recommend it to anyone who like to be outdoors.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank betty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

We are always pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the price and accommodations. We do hope you will come to Moab and will choose to stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews