We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Berlin, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ChanaM45
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trashy”
Reviewed September 18, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We were not pleased with this property at all!! It was dirty, floors were not cleaned, the carpets were old and filthy, the bath rugs were dirty, the floor mats in kitchen were old and dirty, cobwebs all over, it was very out dated, it had roaches and a house full of flies, the oven was broken and didn't work, the curtains were filthy, we didn't have any dish cloths, the hot tub cover was worn, there was dirty bedding, one of the bathtubs were broken, there was no wood for outside fire pit, tv only had 3 channels, remotes did not work, TVs were old and outdated, the house does not look like pics on website. Don't waste your money on this DUMP!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2019
We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and enjoyable stay. We strive for standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed and you can enjoy a comfortable vacation. We will ensure any outlying maintenance items in need of attention are resolved. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C
Bowie, MD USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away from this dump”
Reviewed June 28, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The Brooklyn Estate is the poorest excuse for a rental property than I’ve ever seen. The front exterior of the home is nice, but the rest is lacking greatly. We were greeted by filthy and broken pool/patio furniture, an empty beer can, and a broken light hanging on by wires on the patio/pool area. Once inside, the house was okay at first glance. After walking through, we discovered roaches, broken toilet, broken electrical sockets that didn’t work, the A/C did not work properly (we were unable to control the thermostat at all and it was hit/muggy), broken chairs in the game room (which wasn’t inviting), the shower temperature in the master bedroom went from hot to scalding, mismatched paint throughout the home, broken leg on living room table, filthy dining room tablecloth, and poor design for the other showers with shower jets that sprayed directly out of the shower onto the floor. The fifth bedroom was in the room off of the pool. As soon as we unlocked the room, we were blown back from the extremely strong smell of chlorine. This made the bedroom unusable. There was no way anyone was sleeping in that unsafe environment. The ceiling fan over the breakfast nook did not work. There was no chain to turn it on/off and no remote control to make it work. One night as we sat by the pool, a giant rat ran across the patio, which forced us back in the house. Roaches ran across guests in bed, forcing several to leave at 3:30 a.m. Disgusting! This could be a beautiful home, but the owner is not making the effort to keep it maintained properly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2019
We are sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay, Stacey. We are glad you were able to work with our local team while you were at the home. We are continually working to improve this rental and resolve these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TammyM
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“DO NOT waste your money!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

DO NOT waste your money! We rented both homes, the Brooklyn Estate and the Brooklyn Cottage right next door. As you can see from just a few pics, the property is not taken care of. Big hole on side of hot tub, huge hole in basketball backboard, Imagine spending THOUSANDS of dollars just for the property and THIS is what greets you. The pics are self explanatory, not to mention there were tons of spiders and wasps around the pool area and pool house room. We killed a total of 12 spiders in that one bedroom alone within the first 48 hours. There were bugs in the pool which we tried to get out, but hence the skimmer is ripped as shown in pic. The AC broke on the 3rd day in the upstairs of the Estate home and (which is where most bedrooms are located) and we all had to sleep in a nice sweltering 83 degrees. They did have someone come fix it the next day. In the cottage a headboard/bed is broke, and you only get a few stations on the tvs. They tell you absolutely no pets, but we find boxes of dog biscuits, and dog food in both homes (so if you have allergies to pets, steer clear). The stove didn't completely work in the estate home, bricks were loose on the steps from driveway to pool (they fixed while we were there) Fireplaces with no wood. I could go on and on all day. Broken pool chairs, dirty stained outdoor furniture. Save your money and spend it on a better place where the owners take pride in their property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company.

We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.