We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
Nearby Hotels
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Motel(La Junta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Junta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Chaparral Inn(Rocky Ford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
51
49
23
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
49
23
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubchannel guidehot and cold choiceslittle thingsexercise roomnight's reststaff was very friendly and helpfulnice hotelnice poollate at nightvery nice stayfront desk staffchecking outfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Clean modern rooms, nice staff, nice pool. Breakfast was fantastic. So many choices, wow! This will be top choice next time we're in town. Well done to the staff. Good location on highway but still quiet.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that the staff and pool we're nice and the Breakfast was fantastic. We can't wait to see you again when you are in town!



Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
409
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

They had great pillows and bedding and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good with lots of variety. Would definitely stay here again! Good location for visiting Bent's Old Fort Historical Site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you liked your stay and enjoyed breakfast. Please come back and see us again.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Wonderful staff very customer services focused. Clean rooms and they are updated. Very comfortable. Located just off of highway 50. I will be adding this hotel to my list of great places to stay.
My room is large and comfortable. Good wifi reception. Quiet room.

Room Tip: Great rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B8912KYpatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad our staff is wonderful and your room was clean. We can't wait to see you again next time your in town.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a remote part of South East CO. We stayed on our reward points. We were treated like gold. The rooms are older, but very clean, quiet and very comfortable. There is a 24 hr diner nearby and a 24 hr Walmart! The hotel and staff were very kind. Thank you you La Junta, CO! See you soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay the staff were friendly. We hope to see you again if you are ever in Town.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our group had reserved three non-smoking rooms, but when we arrived, two of the couples had to request a change in rooms because their rooms reeked of tobacco smoke. The person at the front desk was nice enough to relocate them to different rooms. Our room did not smell of smoke, but there was an extremely strong smell of disinfectant (which may be needed in rooms where folks are allowed to keep pets?). Also, there was initially a discrepancy between the price given over the phone when the rooms were reserved and the price listed when we checked in. This also was resolved after some discussion, so I give credit to the staff at the front desk. Nevertheless, the odor problems we experienced at this hotel would cause me to seek other options in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treedoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments. All reviews are viewed by all staff and management to improve Guest satisfaction.



Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews