We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
56
52
24
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
52
24
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean exercise room nice hotel nice pool very nice stay road trip in town front desk staff breakfast was excellent channel guide plenty of parking no exception bottom line checking out many choices free breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 141 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Clean modern rooms, nice staff, nice pool. Breakfast was fantastic. So many choices, wow! This will be top choice next time we're in town. Well done to the staff. Good location on highway but still quiet.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that the staff and pool we're nice and the Breakfast was fantastic. We can't wait to see you again when you are in town!



Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

They had great pillows and bedding and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good with lots of variety. Would definitely stay here again! Good location for visiting Bent's Old Fort Historical Site.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdventureCalls1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you liked your stay and enjoyed breakfast. Please come back and see us again.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Wonderful staff very customer services focused. Clean rooms and they are updated. Very comfortable. Located just off of highway 50. I will be adding this hotel to my list of great places to stay.
My room is large and comfortable. Good wifi reception. Quiet room.

Room tip: Great rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B8912KYpatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad our staff is wonderful and your room was clean. We can't wait to see you again next time your in town.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a remote part of South East CO. We stayed on our reward points. We were treated like gold. The rooms are older, but very clean, quiet and very comfortable. There is a 24 hr diner nearby and a 24 hr Walmart! The hotel and staff were very kind. Thank you you La Junta, CO! See you soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay the staff were friendly. We hope to see you again if you are ever in Town.


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express La Junta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Our group had reserved three non-smoking rooms, but when we arrived, two of the couples had to request a change in rooms because their rooms reeked of tobacco smoke. The person at the front desk was nice enough to relocate them to different rooms. Our room did not smell of smoke, but there was an extremely strong smell of disinfectant (which may be needed in rooms where folks are allowed to keep pets?). Also, there was initially a discrepancy between the price given over the phone when the rooms were reserved and the price listed when we checked in. This also was resolved after some discussion, so I give credit to the staff at the front desk. Nevertheless, the odor problems we experienced at this hotel would cause me to seek other options in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treedoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments. All reviews are viewed by all staff and management to improve Guest satisfaction.



Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews