We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday lunch - awesome!”

Little Red Market Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mortlach
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Description: Cajun and Creole comfort food, wine, liquor, and beer list features. Also an off-sale liquor store.
Restaurant details
Description: Cajun and Creole comfort food, wine, liquor, and beer list features. Also an off-sale liquor store.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

I loved it! My daughter took me there while visiting her. I wish I could go back right now. So unique all around and the owner is a real gem too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sas1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Wow. Just happened upon this place. Totally awesome. Had the cod with curry. Very good desserts

Worth the drive from Regina for an evening out. But for sure stop if you are on the TRANS-CANADA Highway

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRMC2019, Owner at Little Red Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thanks Kayla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Travelling home from vacation and stopped in for lunch. Lucky to get a table. Jambalaya for me and amazing salad with chicken. Save room for the pecan pie!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 727pattyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRMC2019, Owner at Little Red Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thanks Patty! Glad you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

If you are passing by Mortlach and this place is open.....you have to stop and have one of the best meals you will have in Saskatchewan. I have stopped a few times and never been disappointed. Amazing food and even better people.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 215russellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
197redm, Owner at Little Red Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks Russell! Always great to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Worth the drive. Beautiful restaurant , amazing service and delicious food. I had the surf and turf. 6 oz steak was perfect and so were the 4 plump shrimp.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
197redm, Owner at Little Red Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Red Market Cafe also viewed

Been to Little Red Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.