We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Beaumont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Beaumont”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is an older but well-kept hotel - the rooms were typical for a Hampton Inn, neat and clean. The reception area was as expected but the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The location is a bit strange as it is directly off the highway which is very convenient but due to the "roundabout" setup for exiting and entering the highway, it can seem a little out of the way when you have to go back around and under to exit the location as well as re-enter the highway. As I was only in town for business, this hotel suited my needs just fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    91
    72
    68
    55
See reviews for
118
73
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I was staying in Beaumont for business, and all I really needed was a place to sleep and shower. I did not use any of their amenities.

The bathroom was gross. There was mildew in the shower, and the caulking was coming undone all over the place. There was even peeling wallpaper.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieDAwsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Spent about a week there. Location is really facing the highway, but you don"t come for sightseeing.. Two restaurants just next door, both are quite ok, a big cinema close by, more restaurants in the area.. Hotel offers free breakfast which was quite good. They were out of Orange and Apple juice for two days and did not refill until ? Monday ?, They offer a kind of simple supper, was quite good.
Rooms were a bit dark, a bit old, old A/C, very noisy and blowing direct at you if you use the desk. Free Internet, but not really high speed. Some stains on the carpet, may be paint from last decoration ?
Room key card broke down twice in a week and needed re-programming at the front desk. No explanation there, nor an "I am sorry"..and it happens to all our rooms in our group.

Room Tip: Less noise in the back of the building, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Ponte Vedra Bch
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I guess we have been spoiled by many of the other Hampton Inns across the US. This hotel was not up to par in many ways. The rooms were small, not very clean, old and not well maintained. Lack of amenities in the bathroom. Old fashioned room heater/air conditioner that was too loud to utilize. Mini fridge was broke, comforter not clean and fresh. Breakfast was ok, missing some items and no great rates. We gave the clerk at the desk a list of complaints and received no response. We will pass this hotel by on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne_judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Had two rooms for my family for one night. Arrived at about 7:00 and got checked in fairly quickly..... went up to the rooms and one of them simply smelled bad. The other had some sort of machine running (I think to clean out smoke) that made a ton of noise. So back down to the main desk and asked that we get one new room and the machine be shut off and removed. Received a new room and got ourselves moved.

One room was ok, the one with the machine had a dirty towel - and I mean dirty. You definately hear the trucks driving by on the interstate and the windows don't block any of that noise. Breakfast was decent but some of the juices were out and not refilled.

If you have to just sleep and can get a cheap rate, ok. But thats about it.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far to the end of the hotel as possible as windows aren't blocking any of the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was a random reservation- I made it an hour before I arrived driving through Texas. The location is honestly not that great. It is right on the frontage road for I-10, and aside from two or three restaurants, nothing is in walking distance. That being said, it was easy to find and easy to get in and out of.
The reason for the five stars is that it was surprisingly pleasant in every way. The greeting me and my colleague received was warm and sincere. They actually had a reception going on when we arrived with complementary beer, wine, soda, and snacks. The room assigned was exactly as reserved. It was perfectly clean and well appointed with a nice flat panel TV. The room was silent and I had a great nights sleep. Unfortunately, there is only one treadmill that was occupied, so I had to run outside. Not the most scenic run, but I found a park close by. The breakfast was very good, and check out was as pleasant as check in.
Overall, this is a great Hampton with exceptional staff.

Room Tip: I was very happy with my king on the 3rd floor. It was large and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just ok for the price. Clean rooms. Key trouble to the point of being frustrating. TV needs updating. Takes forever to work through the channels. Typical fresh out of the freezer breakfast. Expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaumont

Property: Hampton Inn Beaumont
Address: 3795 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705-4228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Beaumont hotel rooms have a clean and fresh Hampton bed and free high-speed internet. Many rooms also have a mini-fridge and microwave. We serve a free hot breakfast every day and a Manager’s Reception Monday through Thursday evenings. The hotel is located at Interstate 10 and Walden Road, just minutes from local entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing