We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
637
506
170
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
506
170
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride snake show air boat baby alligators front row gator bites great fun high speed hold snakes a lot of fun at noon getting wet take pictures florida city fun experience couple of hours key west
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Took the family on the alligator farm and airboat tour. Gators and facilities were well kept. All the employees were great and very enthusiastic. Psycho Paul was our Airboat captain, very informative, and very funny. He did a great job.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jayson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B, Manager at Everglades Alligator Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to the farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

took our 5 yo son here during out trip to Key Largo and had a really great time. everything went above my expectations, especially the staff. psycho paul who drove the airboat was funny and very knowledgeable about the land, water and all of the animals in the area. not to mention the airboat ride was super exciting! you will get wet, they aren't kidding, so be prepared!

watched the alligator show (twice), alligator feeding and snake show - all with chandler who was really great with the animals and very entertaining and funny! there are opportunities to hold baby gators and snakes after the shows - great photo ops!

I thought this would be a quick visit but we ended up spending about 5 hours there and loved every minute of it! definitely a must do for everyone's bucket list!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kv_and_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B, Manager at Everglades Alligator Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you all enjoyed the farm! We'll for sure pass along your kind words to Paul and Chandler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Psycho Paul was an excellent airboat tour guide. He was so fun and informative and had a contagious enthusiasm that made the airboat tour so much fun! The other attractions including the feeding and the alligator show by Chandler were entertaining and surprisingly funny. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B, Manager at Everglades Alligator Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad that Paul and Chandler helped make your visit great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

A little far off in Homestead, but once there it’s a WOW time, you get a alligator show, a snake show, feeding of the alligators is a must see experience. The boat ride is special and fun but to short in time. They young girl doing the shows is great and funny, the boat captains are polite and good, though they seemed tired of their work. The farm also has snakes and alligators of all ages. Food is pricey but good. At 27$ this is a real good deal for the money, it would be a mistake to charge more I believe. Maybe they also could set up a system where you can reserve via email or web, not possible at this time, we where 2 1/2 hours away, it would be reassuring to know that you do not do all the route for nothing. I was impressed and I fully recommend this adventure, and yes you will get wet, it’s fun you’ll see. Thanks to all The personnel for a great day outdoors.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank I6201TGrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B, Manager at Everglades Alligator Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We will let Liz and the airboat staff know they helped make your day a good one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

For the price we paid it was a nice trip. Best thing is they allow you to take pictures with the python and alligator by holding in your hand.

Air boat ride was decent with up close encounters with alligators

Cons- lack of good restaurants or food court in the farm

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 242prasadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B, Manager at Everglades Alligator Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to the farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews