We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Redland
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$86
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead(Homestead)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridian Hotel(Homestead)
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Homestead)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
A-1 Budget Motel(Homestead)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Inn(Homestead)
US$59
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Of Homestead(Homestead)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
106
48
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
48
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteleverglades national parkthe whistle stopal caponefruit standwelcome cocktailoff street parkingham and cheese omeletluxury lodgingsized showersouthern floridamartini barincluded breakfast isrestaurant downstairsnice toiletriesearly riserschain hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

My buddy visited my home in Florida and we decided to ride our Trikes to The Keys. We learned of this hotel by searching online and made a reservation. We stayed for two days and enjoyed the hotel very much. The place was extremely clean and the bed linen and towels were great. The staff is a joy to behold. They are from Cuba and arrived recently but they are welcoming to all guests. A complete breakfast was included in the price of the room and the room prices were most reasonable. I would enjoy staying there again and would recommend it highly

Room Tip: Reserve early
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelredland, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you very much so nice words from our hotel.we are grateful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This little boutique hotel is so budget friendly with breakfast and parking included! Our queen room with private bath was so pretty and comfortable. The staff works so hard to please, although sometimes they don't understand our American English idioms since they are from Cuba. Wifi worked most of the time. The small restaurant has delicious food, which is so convenient after a long day in the Everglades. We shared the seafood paella, which was to die for. The Caesar salad and the flan were also tasty. They have a nice bar, also, where breakfast is served. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sondrap890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelredland, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make this comment, it was very nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Marsha insists that I rate this hotel with 5 stars, she absolutely loved staying here. Other reviewers have told you that it is a 2 story no-elevator, no-pets building with 12 rooms. There's nothing spectacular about the hotel or the furnishings unless you find treasure being in a 1904 south Florida building filled with photos, antiques and memorabilia.

Our check in was warm, gracious, and included a welcoming cocktail, They walk you to your room where you are familiarized with the locks and switches. It was very nicely done, and yes, your hosts understand and speak English quite well even though they arrived from Cuba just one year ago.

We enjoyed a pleasant dinner at the Whistle Stop Restaurant, the hotel's dining room. A cooked-to-order breakfast awaits you in the morning, for free..

The Redlands Hotel is on a city street, so there will likely be a siren or a Harley to interrupt your sleep. The room air conditioner drowned out most of the extraneous noises. Staying at the Redlands Hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelredland, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make this comment. We really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

I didn't get a chance to stay the night because I arrived past the check in time. Check in is from 3pm - 8pm. I had a travel delay and I could not call to let anyone know that I would be arriving after 8pm. Could not get a refund. Wish the check in/out time had been displayed prior to booking this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank ccsmith0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Redland for four nights; we felt like we were very important people to the warm and friendly management. They make it clear that your satisfaction and happiness is most important to them. A lovely full breakfast is included and the open bar area was perfect for a pre-wedding party that we arranged at the last minute for out-of-town guests. The hotel has a wonderful turn of the century charm, with antiques abounding, yet all the modern amenities. You feel like you're staying at someone's house rather than a hotel. Lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisehopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelredland, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for your comments, they are of great importance to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews