We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly people, very clean, excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
East Walpole
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly people, very clean, excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel is easy to find, right on Rt 1 and close to Everglades National Park. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful. We were directed to a local Cuban restaurant nearby for dinner that was excellent and not expensive. This is a tired hotel but very clean and you can park at your door. They have free Wi-Fi. The continental breakfast is limited but adequate consisting of juice, coffee, muffins, toast, and cold cereal. The room had a frig and coffee maker. There is a lounge with entertainment and an outdoor pool but we did not check them out. Nothing fancy here but friendly people a good night's sleep and excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcalpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    75
    104
    99
    124
See reviews for
131
132
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

The room was what you would expect for an older, run down Days Inn. It was just ok. The problem came when I tried at about 10:00 p.m. to take a shower. The water came out in dribbles and what there was of it was fairly chilly, and this was with almost nobody else staying in our section. If you tried to take one when it was full, the pipes would be sucking air into them.

On the flip side, the beds were comfortable, the room was worn, but fairly clean, and it did what we needed it to do...be somewhere that we could get some sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andymitchWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

My husband I recently took a trip from Ohio with our children to sunny South Florida, we received a recommendation from my sister to stay in Homestead and we are so glad we did!!

The town is located right between the first Key and Miami, so we could easily visit both areas without paying skyhigh lodging prices.

The hotel itself was very inviting...nice staff, clean rooms, and it was apparant that the furniture in the rooms was nearly new.

Also, a very good breakfast is offered in the morning...even some good kid friendly items.

We had a lovely trip and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

The front desk person was smoking at the front desk and the lobby was gross. There was an extreme amount of mildew in the shower. The room smelled hadn't been vacuumed. There were a number of roaches in the breakfast area. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Much better places for the money available.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Tucson, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Komal went out of her way to assist with a Real Estate transaction in Arizona. She is very personable And very attentive.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

I regularly travel to the Homestead area on government business. My regular hotel (the Florida City Travelodge) was unavailable and not wanting to lose any rewards points, I opted to stay at this Days Inn - a part of the Wyndham brands. This hotel isn't overly terrible, but I certainly won't be returning.

First off, I requested a non-smoking room. I'm not sure what the industry definition of 'non-smoking' really is, but clearly my room was a smoking room. The second I opened the door, I was overwhelmed by the stench of what can only be described as a million cigarettes burning at once. I nearly choked. Everything smelled of cigarettes. It was as if they came out with smoke scented Febreeze.

Second, the room was dingy - probably from all that tobacco. The carpet was pockmarked with burn holes everywhere (another sign?) and was overall filthy. The tub was stained and the shower curtain needed some serious cleaning. I guess my first clue should have been the absolutely filthy condition of the door itself.

Third, it seemed that EVERY day I had to walk all the way over to the front desk to have my keys re-programmed. It's an absolute pain to grab my laptops, a drink and dinner... haul it to the door only to find the keys don't work.

Only two saving graces: 1) the staff was friendly and 2) the linens were clean, if a little smokey.

I'd have requested a room change if there were any available - I checked in late. And I was far too busy to worry about it after that. But the lesson has been learned and I won't be returning to this hotel.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank harrismi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way too Key West and on our wat back from Key West.Both times Daniel was the staff that helped us.He was very friendly and advised us on where to find a good local place to eat. The hotel needs some updating but we would stay there agian because of the staff.

Holly from Tennessee

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbowlheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.4 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.3 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 16 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
4.0 km away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing