We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
106
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pringle family dirt road breakfast and dinner home cooking family friendly environment family reunion rooms are clean pringles tammy byob miles
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We rented out this beautiful ranch for our daughter's September wedding, and we simply could not have been happier!! The setting was perfect- the beautiful big lawn was perfect for an outdoor ceremony with plenty of room for a big tent for the reception! The fall color was amazing, and the number of beautiful places for photos was extraordinary! The food, OH THE FOOD. It couldn't have been better- the Pringles cooked several spectacular meals for our entire group, including the wedding dinner and even a beautiful (and more importantly delicious) wedding cake and cupcakes!! Randi is an amazing and gifted chef/baker. The entire Pringle family were perfect hosts- they were so friendly and accomodating, helpful and always looking for ways to make our stay, and our daughter's big day, even bettter. We highly highly recommend Waunita Hot Springs for any wedding, party, or vacation!!!

Thanks Pringles!! From the Clarks :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazpringle, Owner at Waunita Hot Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Aww!!! So sweet. Thank you Clarks. We enjoyed all of you and so glad that everything went great for your daughters very special day. We hope you all will visit us again in the future. Thank you again for you sweet comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stayed for just one night here using it as a BnB with evening meal. Basic honest to goodness accommodation, not quite up to modern standards for the price. Comfy bed, quiet room and very friendly family run atmosphere. Evening meal was a grab it if you can buffet with just two options. No alcohol served and no one else there was dining with wine or beer. We left ours in the car. But strangest of all was the mid meal "grace", not our scene at all....Breakfast was good.

That said the other folk on a week long stay seemed to be having fun and we could actually imagine enjoying the activities ourselves. But I think it should be made clear that this place has a clear temperance and folksy religious themes. Then people can choose and not be surprised..

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazpringle, Owner at Waunita Hot Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you for you recent stay. Depending on the time of the year our alcohol policy can be a bit confusing. We are defiantly a family atmosphere ranch in the summer. We do allow beer or wine at meal time, or in your room, BYOB, just a few of our guests will include this. It just isn't the focus of the ranch and very low key. B&B stays are only in the off season most of our B&B guests do bring wine for dinner. Your stay was during our last Dude Ranch week which we normally do not mix, but allowed it since we had plenty of space. I can see how you felt a bit out of place that no one else was participating but had you mentioned it, we would have been more than accommodating. Yes, we are at a 120 year old ranch, not an upscale B & B.
Also in the summer guest ranch season it is (and will be) our tradition for over 50 years to pause during the evening meal, offer grace, and then have the next days announcements. Sorry it is "not your scene". Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We cannot wait to go back! Very peaceful & beautiful! The Pringle family make it like visiting home! The horses, the trails, the food, the warm pool, white water rafting! We love this place! The rooms are cozy & we made some new friends. Great place to unplug and spend time as a couple or as a family. We loved the breakfast and dinner rides up the mountain. Now that is a meal with a view! Had fun trying out cattle penning! There is always something to do! And if you feel like just relaxing, well you can do that too! We were very sad to leave but already making plans to be back next year and bring friends and family! You will not regret taking a vacation here!

Room Tip: Plan to unplug from your hectic life! Wifi and phone service is limited, but available.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanaj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Had the best time with my wife enjoying the horseback riding, swimming, rafting the river,cookouts, the great food, and the hospitable staff and other families that were guests. Nothing to do but enjoy the beautiful outdoors and relax. Flowers have never been so beautiful. Best time i've had all year; waaaay good!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Waunita Hot Springs Ranch was one of the best vacations I've ever been on.

I wanted to take my daughter on a trip that was something different, and one of the things on my bucket list was a dude ranch. It's a family owned business, and the Pringles indeed make you feel just like family.

The staff is amazing. The scenery was spectacular and all the meals were home-cooked. The lodging was cozy and every room had its own private bath and a very comfortable bed. Activities ranged from horseback riding to river rafting, skeet shooting, four wheeling and square dancing. They had Hot Springs where you could soothe your body after a long day.

If you're looking for adventure out in nature with varied activities, home style cooking and being treated like family, Waunita Hot Springs Ranch is the place for you. Words can't really sum up the feeling of the place and the people, but it was an exceptional vacation. My daughter and I made some great friends and lasting memories. I would highly recommend Waunita Hot Springs Ranch for anyone looking for a unique get-a-way.

Room Tip: Wifi is available in the lobby
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank headroomstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews