We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dining experience”

Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located just 3 miles morth of town on the Gunnison River. East coast Italian Cuisine featuring pasta, seafood, chicken and veal and traditional Italian fare and non traditional daily specials. Creative cocktails and wine list. Dine al fresco style on our covered, heated patio in summer, or a fireside table in winter. Featured on the Travel Channels "Food Paradise"-"Garlic Paradise. A tourists and locals favorite for over 20 years.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Garlic Mike's promptly seated three of us on a busy Saturday night even though we didn't have reservations. We enjoyed a delightful dining experience with excellent service, good food and a relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed eating under the tent outdoors. After dinner, we strolled the short distance to the nearby river, where comfortable seating and a fire awaited. How nice. This was the best dinner we've enjoyed in two trips to Gunnison.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phil0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegarlic, Owner at Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. The fall is our favorite time of year. Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

My family has been vacationing off-and-on in Gunnison since 1962 and I had never eaten at Garlic Mike's even though it opened in 1994. Very good food (chicken part, lasagne), attentive staff and nice setting. Good choice for diner tonight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelWriter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegarlic, Owner at Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We've been here a LONG time and keep adding amenities, like our River Bar!!!
Join us again!
Grazie!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Four of us had dinner after touring Black Canyon Rim. All had excellent dinners. Entrees included salad and bread. The portions were large. Service was excellent. Recommend reservation on the back porch for a view of the river.

Thank Clement M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegarlic, Owner at Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you!! Summer is the time to enjoy the patio and River Bar!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere and always friendly service. The steaks are very good and the pasta is awesome. The wine selection is good. We enjoy their interesting specials and desserts.

Thank Randymeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegarlic, Owner at Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Grazie!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

They have everything: A scenic back yard on the river to wait, have a drink, and enjoy. he service friendly and efficient. The food great. Even when it is busy, food was prepared well and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegarlic, Owner at Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We will be celebrating our 23 year in December. I thank you. My staff thanks you!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Mike's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing