We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haywood Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
592
143
39
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
592
143
39
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storechocolate fetishfree valet parkingheart of downtownrooms are hugeisa's bistroturn down servicegift bagbon marchechocolate shopgranola barsbattery parktrufflea large sitting areawet barwithin walking distancedouble sinks
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 816 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Haywood - a sort of 'mini-vacation' to celebrate our anniversary. The room was extremely comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the chocolate shop in the building was incredible. They unloaded and parked the car for us - we didn't see it until time to leave. Excellent restaurants, shops and galleries within easy walking distance and a great coffee shop right across the street. One of the prime locations for Asheville's street musicians is across from the entrance to the hotel, so we could listen from the room or go down to the street to enjoy the entertainment.
We don't visit Asheville often, but we have found the place to stay when we do. I highly recommend the Haywood Park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We always pass through Asheville on our way from GA to VA, but we never had time to stay overnight until this trip. Not being all that familiar with Asheville, I searched hotels online and thought the Haywood Park Hotel sounded like it had the most character. What a great choice! From the second we pulled up to the curb until we left the following morning, everything was perfect.

We were greeted immediately by very friendly and personable staff, and they took care of our every need. The champagne at check-in is a very nice touch as is the complementary valet parking, and the little "to go" bag with the waters and granola bars was much appreciated as it helped us get on the road the morning of check-out without having to immediately stop to eat.

The room was quite nice, and we had a great view of the city below from the 4th floor. The location is PERFECT. We spent the afternoon and evening walking around downtown, finished with supper at the Bier Garden just up the block and had a very short walk back to our hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in downtown Asheville. The pricing seems on-par for what you receive in terms of service and accommodations (especially with the little extras), and we will definitely be back again!

Thanks for a great start to our vacation!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachytine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Haywood for about five days and couldn't have been happier. The room was very large and comfortable, with a separate sitting area. The location was perfect. It's in the very heart of downtown and of course, everything is within walking distance. The free internet service and free parking were a nice extra.

The room was clean and well maintained. And the floor was very quiet.

I highly recommend the Haywood and would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012

It seems as if the Haywood Park Hotel pulled out all the stops for us. Large room in the front of the hotel, thus, spectacular view. As we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, the champagne hit the right note. Everything fun that we wanted to do was within walking distance of the hotel, so our car stayed parked. Each afternoon, at siesta time, we enjoyed the seating area of our room while listening to local musicians playing beneath the large window. Clean environment, courteous and efficient staff--a very delightful three days and nights for us. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a view of all the great activity around the hotel, ask for a room on the front of the hotel. And the 4th floor has the best view of the skyline,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

staying at Haywood Inn was such a pleasure.it is right in the heart of all the action.you can walk out the front door and be steps away from shops,restaraunts,bands playing on the streets,mimes right outside the hotel.there was an alley right next to the hotel,where i could walk my dog and not have to worry about my pup doing her business on the sidewalks. the personnel were all very professional and friendly.i would definitely stay there again.rooms very spacy and cozy,clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews