We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing front desk staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family and absolutley enjoyed my stay. There was this adorable younglady that was working the desk when we checked in Brittany I think was her name. She was absolutley the cutest little thing and helpful. She didnt mind answering all our questions and gave directions to where we needed to go. Breakfast was very good housekeeping was great Loved the pool. There was not one person we passed that didnt say hello and greet us with a smile. This was one of the best stays we have ever had and we will absolutley return. It is close to the Biltmore House, resturants not far from Downtown. We went to the Arboretum that Brittany recommended which was close by as well.

Room Tip: Get a high floor front side of the building midways in the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colbyg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Salt Lake City:
First let me say that I have been to Utah and what a beautiful state! Love Ogden and Salt Lake City. I am so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us as well! We have a great team at our Front Desk and Brittany is certainly one of them. I am glad that you took her up on her suggestion to visit the Arboretum, it is so close to our hotel and has the largest grouping of Bonsi Trees collection in the state. They are especially nice in the fall when their leaves turn just like full size trees..pretty Awesome! Thanks for all of the wonderful comments about our team and our hotel. Have a wonderful Summer filled with family and friends! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    287
    80
    29
    9
See reviews for
327
371
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Spring Break and the hotel was wonderful. Staff at check in and breakfest were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel! Breakfest was wonderful, good choice of items, love the waffle maker!! and the items were always replenshed. Wish we had longer to stay here. Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank witravelmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
What a great way for my team and I to begin our day! I read your review to them in this mornings meeting and we were all excited! Pam our Breakfast Host/ess was proud that you had such great things to say about Breakfast, and asked that I thank you for them. The entire team and I thank you for loving us and taking the time to let the world know! Be safe in your travels, and if you find your way back to mountians of Western NC, stop in! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We passed through on an overnight stay and booked this room at the last minute. It was a great price for a very clean and newer hotel room. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your terrific comments about our hotel. It is always a bit scary picking a hotel after a long day of driving, bu that is what is great about the Hampton Brand, there is a common thread that you will experience whenever you stay in one. On behalf of myself and my team, thank you so much fro stopping by and taking a moment to let others know that you made a great decision! Be safe in your travels and enjoy the Summer ahead! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hampton Inns had been recommended to us when we were in the U.S.A. last year, but this was the first time we had stayed in one. We were touring and decided to have a look at Biltmore, so spent the previous night at the Hampton Inn. We found it generally satisfactory, though the room we were allocated (I can't remember the number as we stayed at so many hotels in a short period!) was next to the elevator and the sound was quite audible. We still managed to have a good night's sleep as we were still tired after a long flight, but this might not have been the case otherwise and I would recommend asking for a room further from the elevator. The breakfast was quite good and the desk staff very helpful and I would certainly stay there again if ever I am in that area. Incidentally, I have an aversion to fast food, so perhaps I could give a plug for the Stone Ridge Tavern a short way up the road, where we had a very good meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Greetings to Wales! Thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to America! Last month I took my mother to Great Britain for my Aunt Win's 100th Birthday and it is a bit challenging deciding on a place to stay when you are in another country. I am glad that you listened to your friends and gave us a try! Thank you for the tips to our future guests and the compliments about our Breakfast and our recommendation of the Stone Ridge Tavern for a good meal while you were staying with us. Our guests like it and always thank us for recommending it! Where ever your travels take you be well and happy. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Chose this hotel as a recent renovation was advertised. It looks brand new!! I love that all bed linens are washed lean for each guest. I frequently worry about hotel bed linens' cleanliness but these did seem fresh! Large, comfortable room which was important since I was traveling with 6 and 9 year olds. Bathroom was spacious too. Kids really appreciated the heated indoor pool and whirlpool as well as the afternoon treat of chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. Breakfast bar was very nice with eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, etc. Something for all. Had to exchange non-working room keycards which is a hassle but seems common occurrence. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews!! Was not disappointed!! On the 4th floor which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Indiana traveler:

I loved the fact that you mentioned looked at Trip Advisor to see what people were saying about us, and that you came and saw and experienced the same great service and our clean wonderful hotel along with our awesome breakfast! Thank you for your comments, as a Senior Reviewer it means that we really did a good job. I can tell you that my Team Loves that! Travel safe and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the mountains of Western NC! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stopped here on our way home for one night, great service, clean hotel. The clerk who checked us in was very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful in the morning. I can't say anything bad about our stay here. If I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
sdahl: My team and I want to thank you for "Stopping by," and staying with us! Then taking the time to let other people know how much you liked us...that is just Awesome! I hope that you have a wonderful summer and that all of your travels be safe ones. Yours in Hospitality, Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotel is easy to access to and the from the Interstate. Only 9 miles from airport. Clean and quiet. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear CaBall:
Thank you for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor and write a review on our hotel. It was nice of you to mention our short distance from the airport as well as the easy on / off of I-26. I also appreciate that you mentioned our Breakfast! What a great way to start the day..fresh made waffles, oatmeal, eggs and all of the other wonderful items we offer each and every day...at no cost! Why would anyone stay anywhere else? We sure hope that they won't! Again, thank you for your comments and we will look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back this way! Sincerely, Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
6.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing