We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
30
16
13
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
13
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean this past weekend nice stay front desk staff downtown rates amenities remodeling laundry carpet nc
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay, if I had to rate them I will give them a perfect 10, staff was great especially Alyssa R. Very clean and neat the breakfast was okay. Just a good place to stay. Loved that O’ Charley’s was just a matter of steps away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Gwendolyn, thanks for reviewing your stay and for the feedback. We are pleased to know you received an excellent customer service from our staff and that you were satisfied with everything we offer. Your praises have been shared with the entire team, especially with Alyssa for exceeding your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we would love to welcome you back to Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Great staff, great location, perfect for what we needed. It was clean and cozy. Price wasn't terrible either. Definitely recommend for any type of stay. It was near shopping and food and not too far from downtown. With out the downtown price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Miranda, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This place was really gross. Went to visit family in Asheville. It was a last minute trip and we had just been there 2 weeks prior spending $300 a night at the AC Hotel. Expensive and tiny. So decided we’d look at other options for accommodations. It seems, oddly everything was rated 3.5 stars. So, we decided to go with this place. It was just a bit off the main road and backed to greenery, so what the heck we’d try it.

We booked 3 nights. I had asked that we be away from any noise since we’d be coming in off of a 12 hr drive. Seemed like a super nice lady. I was hopeful. At booking they agreed and noted that they put us away from the elevator and in a non smoking room. Should have been the first red flag ! What kind of hotel offers smoking rooms anymore ?!?

Unfortunately, homelessness is huge in Asheville so, you are greated most anywhere by that population. No one seems to be real trouble.

Got there and ...12+ hours in the car ...HAD to potty! We were kindly told there were no restrooms. That we had to finish checking in first and use the restroom in our room. OMG ! WHAT?!? Seriously almost peed my pants!!! Got our room and hurried up. Finally potty time ! But wait.....This room is literally right next to the elevator. AND, it wreaks of heavy cigarette smoke. I went potty anyway. Then went down to deal with the room situation.

They then put us a floor down, further away from the elevator but not the end unit we were promised upon booking.

There were other misc. issues. It’s an old place. We only stayed the one night and spent the rest of our stay at a Hyatt, which turned out to be the same price since we saved $20 on breakfast every morning since breakfast was inclusive.

My sincere opinion.....This place is a waste of prime real estate. Not worth the trouble to save a couple of dollars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank South_Haven_Getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience they caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and rest assured that corrective actions are being taken within the respective departments. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

a very well hidden hotel yet right in the middle of many many restaurants a mall wholefoods etc. because of the location I felt very safe. management and all employees very courteous. just next door to O'Charlies.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 280francesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with our service and facilities. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I love this place. It was in a nice area everything was in walking distance from the hotel. The rooms was very clean. And the sleeps was great no noise. The staff helped with everything it was easy to check in and to check out. I will be going back there soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank coyd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s good to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews