We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Biltmore Estate

Biltmore Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$375.00*
and up
Biltmore Estate and Wine Tasting from Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 200 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George Vanderbilt's historic country estate in Asheville, NC; Biltmore includes Biltmore House--America's largest home--plus gardens, winery, Antler Hill Village, historic farm, 4-star Inn on Biltmore Estate, shops, restaurants, branded products, and outdoor adventures. This National Historic Landmark is an amazing destination offering a wide range of activities for all ages.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 days here. We arrived in Asheville mid-afternoon the 1st day so we took in the beautiful gardens. The next day we toured the house. I highly recommend the audio tour. They had a display of the costumes worn in the Titanic movie. They fit right in with the period of the house. It was so interesting to see how the Vanderbilts lived.

Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"audio tour"
in 2,749 reviews
"downton abbey"
in 397 reviews
"candlelight tour"
in 536 reviews
"antler village"
in 716 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 234 reviews
"stable cafe"
in 390 reviews
"upstairs downstairs tour"
in 278 reviews
"house tour"
in 736 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 1,082 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 373 reviews
"valet parking"
in 256 reviews
"vanderbilt family"
in 375 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 575 reviews
"own pace"
in 406 reviews
"the main house"
in 241 reviews
"christmas season"
in 211 reviews
"grounds are beautiful"
in 232 reviews
Filter

120 - 124 of 19,048 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked tickets at the visitors centre in Asheville and saved $10 per ticket. Got entry after 16.00 on the day before visiting the house. Recommended to visit the village that has shops open later. drive through the estate is beautiful. Visited some of the shops in the village. one was full of items from china which was disappointing. Others were shut. Farm not much to speak of although there were some chickens sheep and cows in distant fields. I did expect a farm shop as I had heard about sustainable and organic produce fro the estate. Not to be found. Wine tasting was interesting, staff well informed. Looking forward to the house although would drive straight past the village and farm as it was a bit of a disappointment.

Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Biltmore Estate and stayed in the property. We went into the house and it was nice to see, better than other mansion tours such as Marble House or the Breakers. Even nicer than Oaks Alley or Iolani Palace. But I’d probably not go back in. It’s very crowded and it does cost a mini fortune. I think if we visit again, we will simply walk or bike the grounds.

Thank dmyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value guest feedback and will share your thoughts with leadership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to the Biltmore several times and I never get tired of it. I love going back in time to see the beautiful rooms and furnishings. My favorite part is visiting the gardens. It is beautiful!

Thank Brightrubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to visit, does get crowded, especially the choke points, at least 4 of them.
Lots of very interesting rooms/pictures/architecture/materials/etc
Titanic theme was nice added touch
Guides are all very informed when you need a question answered

Thank wataugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at Biltmore. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biltmore Estate also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
North Carolina Mountains, NC
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing