We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$324
US$224
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
394
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee beanswell bred bakerylower bernecookiesgrinderbeau cottagefenced yardgift certificatem msdog towelsridgeway housegeorgia peachthought of everythingclose to downtownscreened in porchwell stocked kitchenliving room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 430 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Just returned from a trip to Asheville to see the Biltmore Christmas decorations. Five years ago we rented the Matterhorn and liked it so much, we decided to return. It was so nice to see the property is just as well-maintained and cozy as we remembered it to be. The kitchen is one of the best-equipped, best-stocked I have ever seen in a vacation rental. The chalet is located high on a hill overlooking Asheville, and the road to it has a few tight, switchback turns, but we managed to negotiate the path with our van (a smaller car would have no difficulty), and the location is part of the chalet's charm. Despite the feeling of being out in the woods, it's only a short drive to grocery stores, Biltmore, downtown Asheville, and other popular attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCGUESTRELATIONS, Guest Relations Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

We're so glad you came back! Thank you for the kind words, we do try to think of everything our guests might need. It was nice of you to take time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Swiss Chalets are only a 5 minute drive from town, but because of location on top of the hill you are very secluded. Coffee in the unit was excellent as were the cookies. We enjoyed walking on Windswept Rd which is just above the Chalets. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bill686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCGUESTRELATIONS, Guest Relations Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Chalets and would be delighted to have you back! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We loved the Chalet we stayed in and would highly recommend to friends and family. The chalet was clean and had everything a person needs from ziploc baggies to shampoo and conditioner. My husband enjoyed a steak on the grill and the kids enjoyed the m&m's, cookies and comfortable sofa. I enjoyed the $10 gift certificate to the Well Bred Cafe, which has excellent food, btw. I wasn't expecting good coffee when I saw the coffee beans in the fridge, (only because hotels usually have bitter tasting coffee) but was pleasantly surprised by the delicious, fresh taste and was overjoyed to have decaf as well. The beds were comfy and many towels and wash cloths were provided. Only a 10 min drive to downtown Asheville. You can't go wrong staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCGUESTRELATIONS, Guest Relations Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hello Belle, we are so happy to read nice comments like yours! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so glad you found your chalet well-stocked and relaxing. We try hard to think of everything. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed three nights in the Lower Georgia Peach with our two schnauzers. It was very clean, great location and loved all the dog friendly treats and bowls left for us. The Well bred bakery was amazingly good. The only negative was the air conditioner was a little loud but it was a very small apartment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenniferfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCGUESTRELATIONS, Guest Relations Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Well Bred Bakery. We think Weaverville is a pretty special place. I am sorry about the air conditioner noise, we'll look into that right away. And happy anniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed for three nights. The cabin was beautiful and very pet friendly we took our three dogs. The fenced in yard is wonderful. We were so comfortable and really had a great time. We have two big dogs and one small dog the cabin ad yard were perfect for us. Very clean and cozy the house is furnished beautifully they have thought of everything. We even had a washer and dryer. The location is AWESOME close to everything. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Cabin is in the mountains with everything you need
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiwill1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCGUESTRELATIONS, Guest Relations Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you and your pups had such a great visit in the Beau Cottage and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews