We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome nights!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome nights!
Living and dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Awesome nights!
Living and dining areas
Kitchen
Balcony
View from balcony
Spacious bedroom
Desk area & cozy corner
Bath
Backyard patio
Chairs overlooking Sandy Mush Creek
Perspective
Happy pups!
Sheep pasture right next door
Spring lambs !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tependerg...
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful,peaceful getaway”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful cabin sitting by a creek that the water flows and sounds so peaceful.The cabin is very clean and has everything you need from books to browse through, comfy bed, grill if you choose to cookout,beautiful view etc. We enjoyed watching the sheep and the babies in the pasture next to us too.
The cabin is a short drive to all the sights and shopping.
We truly enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjb6...
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our restful stay at Chestnut Cottage. Our four nights were very serene. The huge, comfortable bed and fluffy pillows gave us a peaceful night’s sleep. We especially appreciated how clean and well-equipped the cottage was. Everything needed was supplied, down to several guide books on the area. The owners even left us a gift of local honey.

The onsite WIFI was valuable, especially since our AT&T cell service was not available until closer to town (owner noted they have Verizon coverage). A local phone at the cottage was provided, so voice contact was still possible.

If you appreciate a more isolated location and don’t mind a little drive into town, this is a great place to relax.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for a home base.”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was a solo trip for me so I wanted a small comfortable place to relax and reflect. The cabin was more than enough for one. The best part of this cabin is the comfort. I have stayed in some places that were visually more appealing than the interior of this cabin but have yet to find a place that was this comfortable. The stream running next to the cabin sends a nice mellow tone throughout the place. Everything was there, toiletries, sugar, detergent..etc etc...nothing is needed but you. Special mention goes to the bed...so comfy.

The only negative I found was a small bug issue (lady bugs and a type of beetle). Had a few buzzing around. Didn't bother me too much.

Overall, this place is worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgemay...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and so comfortable”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This perfect cottage sits amidst a tranquil and idyllic setting. The view in any direction is beautiful - surrounded by mountains, trees, a sheep pasture and wildflowers galore. It is early autumn here in Leicester and we are spending our last few hours beside the gently rolling, bubbling brook. That sound, combined with beautiful birdsong and a host of crickets, is a pure and natural symphony for those needing a sweet escape. The cottage is complete with all the necessities to cook both indoors and out. A majestic view from the living room and a bed that is, oh, so soft and oh, so comfortable has made this a relaxing haven that we plan to visit often in the future. The owners have stocked the cottage with books, games, a huge big screen television (which we forfeited in lieu of the tremendous nature surrounding us), relaxing furniture perfect for reading and napping, and lots of various sundries that all add up to complete serenity. This is the place for solitude, hiking, your morning yoga and meditation and enjoying the easy access to downtown Asheville if you wish. For us, we mostly took to staying on the property and watching the day roll in and the starry nights pass by. Do yourself a favor and come relax and enjoy. Many thanks to owners, Angela and John, who were gracious hosts.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crissy M
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming, Romantic Cottage”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

If you want solitude, nature, serenity and comfort, we have found the spot for you. Your hosts, John and Angela, will greet you, show you what you need to know and then leave you alone (but are a brief phone call away if you need them). Bring your food, bring your drink and soak into nature. The owners have a sheep farm that is right outside your window--along with a babbling brook. We live in the city and have a sound machine for sleep at night. At this cottage the music came naturally - the sounds of the brook, cicadas, frogs and crickets made a wonderful song. We took the back roads into Asheville two days: one for the Fine Arts Theatre where we saw Eight Days a Week--a Ron Howard documentary on the Beatles and the second where we explored the UNC Asheville Campus and their botanical gardens. We went to Green Life grocery on Merrion Ave. and bought a to go, delicious and healthy, dinner for both nights. Did I say the bed was the best in my life!! They have a TV but we could not bring ourselves to turn it on. Go enjoy! Trey and Crissy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing