We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$277
US$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
749
29
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
749
29
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun porchb bthe thomas wolfewible suitegrace suitevance roomother guestscowley roomfresh baked goodieswonderful hostseach morningquiet neighborhoodback porchwarm hospitalitynine mileclaw foot tublarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend in Asheville and had the pleasure of staying at the Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious and the service was top notched. We would recommend anyone coming to Asheville to stay at the Pinecrest B & B.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We thought the highlight of our trip would be the candlelight tour of the Biltmore however we found the Pinecrest B&B an unexpected delight! We had the place to ourselves and the breakfast on the porch with the "homemade" french toast and bacon was out of this world! We will be back on our next trip to Ashville, that is for sure!

Bob & Nancy Collier

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at the Pinecrest for two nights in the Thomas Wolfe Suite. The room was exactly as we expected and the restaurant/activity recommendations from Janna made out trip even more memorable. Our breakfasts were delicious and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the glassed-in porch in the mornings. Our room suited us perfectly; the bed and linens were so comfortable. We appreciated how many towels were available to us in the bathroom as well. Thanks to Janna, Jim, and Stacey for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: Use the fireplace in the Thomas Wolfe Suite - it's a little chilly.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We loved our stay at the Pinecrest B & B. My mother, 2 cousins and I took a fall foliage trip to Asheville. Pinecrest is warm, charming and impeccable. I stayed in the The Wible Suite and highly recommend it. The bedroom was comfortable and lovely with a large bathroom with a bath tub and separate shower. The breakfasts were fabulous and the view from the sunroom was stunning. The innkeepers were warm, friendly, and extremely helpful with suggestions and
In making reservations; they made you feel right at home. If I ever return to Asheville, I will definitely stay here again! Teresa

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and I spent 3 delightful evenings at Pinecrest and had 3 fantastic breakfasts which we shared with guests from all over this country plus Australia. Stacy,Jana and Jim,our hosts,made everyone feel at home. The food was gourmet and the information they gave us on how to spend our time in Asheville so that we could get the most out of our short stay proved beyond helpful..The Food and Travel Channel should know about this place! but then our little secret would be out. Don"t miss this place if you are in the neighborhood.LE

Room Tip: Vance room is good value
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsengelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews