We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Romantic Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband and I booked a room at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast in early November 2011 for a weekend getaway. Neither my husband nor myself had ever stayed in a bed and breakfast before and definately did not know what to expect. We pulled into Asheville and found the B&B easily and quickly. When we pulled up it was in a quiet neighborhood, yet still very close to the offerrings of the town such as shopping and dining. We parked and were immediately greeted by the innkeepers, who were more than welcoming. They showed us around the inn, provided maps of local attractions and hot spots. Our room was just gorgeous and imaculate, filled with antique furniture and decor, bear claw bathtub and beautiful views! One of the suprises for us, not having stayed in a bed and breakfast was the comfort of breakfast with the other guests and the delicious gourmet breakfasts served by Stacy and the other inkeepers! We were near the Blue Ridge Parkway and spent a day hiking up to the waterfalls, which we never would have found if Stacy at Pinecrest had not shown us how to get to these places!! We visited Grove Park in for the first time to see what the big deal was, but the best part of the whole place was the fireplace in the restaurant area; however too many people for a quiet getaway! The overall hospitality and warmth of Pinecrest combined with the Ashville mountain setting made for a perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I!! We plan on returning in the Spring to Pinecrest! Thanks to the folks at Pinecrest for making our experience top notch! -Sam and Josie Nasife

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamnJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
448
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend in Asheville and had the pleasure of staying at the Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious and the service was top notched. We would recommend anyone coming to Asheville to stay at the Pinecrest B & B.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We thought the highlight of our trip would be the candlelight tour of the Biltmore however we found the Pinecrest B&B an unexpected delight! We had the place to ourselves and the breakfast on the porch with the "homemade" french toast and bacon was out of this world! We will be back on our next trip to Ashville, that is for sure!

Bob & Nancy Collier

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at the Pinecrest for two nights in the Thomas Wolfe Suite. The room was exactly as we expected and the restaurant/activity recommendations from Janna made out trip even more memorable. Our breakfasts were delicious and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the glassed-in porch in the mornings. Our room suited us perfectly; the bed and linens were so comfortable. We appreciated how many towels were available to us in the bathroom as well. Thanks to Janna, Jim, and Stacey for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: Use the fireplace in the Thomas Wolfe Suite - it's a little chilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We loved our stay at the Pinecrest B & B. My mother, 2 cousins and I took a fall foliage trip to Asheville. Pinecrest is warm, charming and impeccable. I stayed in the The Wible Suite and highly recommend it. The bedroom was comfortable and lovely with a large bathroom with a bath tub and separate shower. The breakfasts were fabulous and the view from the sunroom was stunning. The innkeepers were warm, friendly, and extremely helpful with suggestions and
In making reservations; they made you feel right at home. If I ever return to Asheville, I will definitely stay here again! Teresa

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and I spent 3 delightful evenings at Pinecrest and had 3 fantastic breakfasts which we shared with guests from all over this country plus Australia. Stacy,Jana and Jim,our hosts,made everyone feel at home. The food was gourmet and the information they gave us on how to spend our time in Asheville so that we could get the most out of our short stay proved beyond helpful..The Food and Travel Channel should know about this place! but then our little secret would be out. Don"t miss this place if you are in the neighborhood.LE

Room Tip: Vance room is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsengelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My spouse and I spent 3 nights at the Pinecrest B&B a few weeks ago for our 25th anniv. It was a wonderful surprise as I had no idea where we were going when we arrived at the Atlanta airport. We arrived at the Pinecrest quite late at night but Jana had left us a key under the mat with details to find our room upstairs. Walking in, it felt as if we were arriving 'at home'. The next morning it was delightful to meet Jana, Stacy and Jim and the other guests. Stacy does a fabulous job with breakfast and afternoon treats! :-p Such a beautiful location, their backyard was still in fall colors. We enjoyed watching the birds at the feeders in the morning and watching the cute racoons steal from the birdfeeders in the evening! The second night we were able to switch to the guest room on the first floor with the fireplace, which was the room my husb originally requested, but was not available for our first night. Jana is very accomodating. Both rooms were delightful! (but I would be remiss if I did not mention the bed in the upstairs room was far less comfortable than the room on the first floor.) We absolutely enjoyed our stay with Jana, Jim and Stacy. The Asheville area and the Biltmore are a very nice place to visit. Thank you, Jana, Jim and Stacy, for your hospitality.

Scott and Julie / julsofparadise.etsy.com

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulsOfParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing