We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food”
Review of Polanco

Polanco
Ranked #346 of 849 Restaurants in Asheville
Description: Artisanal Mexican Cuisine with a separate vegan menu! Two levels, one bar side with music and weekend events, one more formal dining level upstairs.
Restaurant details
Description: Artisanal Mexican Cuisine with a separate vegan menu! Two levels, one bar side with music and weekend events, one more formal dining level upstairs.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The ribs and the rib eye fajitas are the best. The service and the owner chef where amaizing i will definitely come back

Thank Leonardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Owner at Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks so much! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 53 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

If you like contemporary Mexican fare, you will love this place. The cozy interior features ceiling art painted by the chef. The service is friendly and attentive. And the food is outstanding, both in presentation and in quality. My favorite feature is the mole, which contains over 30 ingredients and takes nine hours to prepare. The meat dishes are well-reviewed. I’m a vegetarian, and this menu is like a breath of fresh air. The non-meat dishes are well-conceived, lovingly prepared, and flat-out fantastic. The vegan menu is extensive. Give this place a try, and tell Chef Ricardo (he’ll probably visit your table) that @portraitsoup sent ya!

1  Thank Thefatladysang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Owner at Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We appreciate your kindness and enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

What a great new restaurant! Not only is the food delicious, but the margaritas are to die for! Wonderful staff, superb service, presentation was on point, and just a fun vibe. I am so glad to have had a chance to eat here. I will be back for sure! I haven't been to a place like this before, so refreshing! YUM!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Owner at Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing, friendly service and delicious food. Was great for the vegetarians and non vegetarians in our party. get the mole!

Thank Marak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Really cool atmosphere with two levels, one more cool bar style and the other more fine dining. I sat at the bar. The tomatillo salsa is great! The chef is personable and came to our table. When I went they were having an event and served Mexican style habanero hot wings which were amazing. I highly recommend Polanco for anyone visiting or living in Asheville.

Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polanco also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing