We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
durham, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Brookstone Lodge in Asheville, NC, in early March of 2012. We were a little hesistant due to some reviews we had read about loud road noise and paper thin walls. Let me tell you, don't place heavy weight on everything you read!

We would stay there again in a heart beat! Yes, there was a bit of noise but you should expect that...it is right off of a highway! The noise did not keep us awake or bother us one bit. The free breakfast was fantastic and way more than we have had at other hotels. They had home made waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage and more. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jess f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to hear that you loved our place! We are excited to share our property and our secrets about where to go, eat, see and do! See you next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    302
    152
    59
    25
See reviews for
270
397
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Good value for the price. Well decorated room with refrig. Free breakfast bar was good, but eggs were cold. Liked fresh fruit.

Room Tip: I inspect the room first b4 finalizing my arrangements. Not needed in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge! thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are good sized and clean. Breakfast nicer and has more warm items than other complimentary breakfasts usually offer. My only complaint was that we could hear the guests in the next room which was a little annoying. Location convenient to
the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sainteannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
We want to thank you for reviewing the Lodge! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Least expensive but one of the nicest hotels to stay in with close proximity to the Biltmore Estate and the Biltmore park area. Very new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for the comments!! Please stay with us again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was there the 1st weekend of February 2012. The room was nice and relatively quiet (we were on the top floor). The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. I asked for eggs & sausage and got it with no problems. The staff was friendly and professional. Easy access to the highway and the Biltmore. 1st class service- thank you very much!

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coca332211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thanks for the review! We are pleased you had a great visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Location - Ideal (Minutes from Interstate, Biltmore, Parkway, even downtown.
Ambiance - Superior
Room - Great layout, top of the line furniture, linens and fixtures, clean
Service - Excellent (breakfast, pool, concierge)
3 nights for price of 2 put it in competition with most other hotels.
If I could take away a half star I would. Yes, you could hear others, but just enough to know they were there. The treadmill was out of order.

Room Tip: 4th floor is quietest (no one above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimlinkrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful comments! So nice to hear our guests appreciate our property . We are waiting on a part for the treadmill and it is a priority that all of our ammenities are in great working order! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend, March 16 and 17. The hotel was very easy to find and in a great location to see the Biltmore Estate. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very cozy and very clean. I did hear people walking above us, but it did not bother us that much because we live in a condo and are used to hearing people on both sides of us. There is not really anything the hotel can do to fix it except space people out more if the hotel is not busy. The beds were very comfortable and I slept very well both nights. Parking is a little limited if the hotel is busy. We had to park further away from the hotel one night. The free breakfast was very good, a variety of good choices. The biscuits and gravy were delicious! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Asheville.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room so you do not hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddydog316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We were delighted to hear you had such a nice time at the hotel! Thanks for taking the time to review the Lodge! The feedback we get matters to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
468 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing