We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect trifecta: location, staff, and quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect trifecta: location, staff, and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

The friendly staff, unique and inviting rooms, and LOCATION make this the perfect hotel to stay in while you experience downtown Asheville. We were able to ditch the car and walk to all of the independent restaurants (which were FAB), and attend Mass at the cathedral right down the street. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TouristaBuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    427
    147
    39
    28
See reviews for
197
800
50
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

1st of all, I will state that I am in no way connected with this hotel.
Me and my wife traveled to Asheville and stayed on the 6th floor of this fine establishment. Upon checking in the staff was friendly and professional. They even gave us complimentary bottled water.
We had a corner room on the 6th floor (room 601) I highly recommend this. We had the view of the mountains and the city.
I would rather stay here than stay at Biltmore
When we would call the front desk to see if there was more cream available, they promptly brought it to our room
Even the elevator had a nice voice when you pressed a button! Not 1 complaint!

Room Tip: choose a corner.. King suite.. trust me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanAlvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The room was large and clean. The location is close to the restaurants and several live music venues. The staff the friendly and helpful. I was in Asheville with a friend but I will stay at this hotel with my family....hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acdc3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo, a lovely boutique hotel. The parking was convenient. The staff was very welcoming and continued to greet us thorough out our stay. Concierge services were offered. The room was bright, airy and clean. The decorating was contemporary and the flooring was either wood or a laminate- very clean and modern. We loved the lack of wall to wall carpeting! The bathroom was beautiful with a huge tiled shower, great lighting, and a beautiful sink and a vast counter. The location was convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. We will stay at the Hotel Indigo again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth36262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at Hotel Indigo for a weekend getaway prior to my niece having surgery. The staff was extremely helpful and very gracious. They had placed a very nice card with balloons and fruit and cookies in the room prior to our arrival, which my niece really appreciated. The room was bright, very clean and spacious. The views were beautiful and the location was perfect. A short drive to Biltmore house and walking distance to lots of shopping and dining. The lobby coffee bar/restaurant was great, food and service.
My only negative comment is the parking. It's is a bit tricky to get in the parking garage, especially for a larger vehicle. I wouldn't let this prevent me from booking another stay though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansville, indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at - Hotel Indigo in downtown Asheville, NC last week. The hotel
is exceptionally nice! Registration & parking is conveniently located with easy access. The room decor is contemporary and green recycling measures! It reminds me of an upscale boutique hotel! A curved wall with green foliage, lovely pictures, furnishings! ! The added Keurig coffee/tea bar- was an added pleasure! Natural Aveda products for bath amenities! The hotel was extremely quiet, good locale for walking to all shops and restaurants! Breakfast served in the morning, had heart healthy in mind! I would give this hotel a 5 Star! Great hotel!
Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetleeschultheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great location for shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Service was excellent as people went out of their way for us. you can park your car and not move it while seeing the downtown area and you canget on the interstate right next to the hotel to visit the sights outside of downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing