We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
932
502
181
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
502
181
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite corner room aveda products within walking distance grove arcade floor to ceiling windows huge shower filtered water modern hotel high floor great view of the mountains walk in shower restaurants and bars valet service loved this hotel off the highway parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Sweet centralized location to downtown asheville stayed at indigos all over the south and this by far tops any of them boe at the front door was so nice and helpful giovanni was amazing helped us 3 days in a row and by day 2 already knew our coffee orders and made a list for us if things to do in town and it was all a blast he seem to really care for the people who he was helping great kid the bar seemed under staffed one guy was running around like crazy seemed to hetic never got a drink there but awesome set up wil be back bext time im in ashevill

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank paulmE9953SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We love the location of this hotel and the staff are always fabulous! We stayed in one of the penthouse suites this time and it was awesome! The view was incredible and I love the big tub. We always like to eat breakfast and sometimes dinner there. The food is always good. The staff at the bar are great. We visited with them every evening of our stay. They always had desserts and drinks for us to ample. The hotel also had fruit platters and flavored water out most evenings.

Room tip: I love the suites but all the rooms we've stayed in were nice.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dmdobbins98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

A last minute getaway in July to Asheville (think decide to leave at noon on Friday) turned into a wonderful weekend that started with the front desk staff at the Aloft. As we booked on Viator on the drive from Nashville, we mentioned mostly good but a couple of bad reviews from TA and the next thing we know we are in a wonderful suite overlooking downtown and the mountains. The living area of the room was perfect for an intimate wine and cheese dinner after wine tastings at the Biltmore, the best very comfortable and the Bluegrass mountain views upon awakening were romantic. Free parking below the hotel was an added value.
We walked to all the great restaurants and bars in the downtown area. Don't miss the perfect small plates while sitting at the bar at Curate!

Room tip: Ask for higher floors with views of mountain
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Indigo two time in span of a month. Each time we arrived, the staff was friendly and welcoming. Upon check in, they have flavored water ready at the front desk. The hotel was an easy, quick drive from the Asheville airport. The valet service was fine. They have complimentary newspapers in the morning. Room service for breakfast was very slow. The bar and resturant located in the lobby was great service and had a yummy home made sangria. Our rooms had fantastic views and were really modern and decorated perfectly. The bathroom was huge in the suite. Within walking distance is shopping and great resturants.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birchkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed 4 nights at the Indigo. We picked this hotel mainly because of its location within walking distance to restaurants, galleries, shops in downtown Asheville. The hotel was trendy, but did not reflect the opulence that one would associate with their prices. Beds were comfortable, but nothing exceptional. The linens were wrinkled before we even slept in the bed. The second day we arrived back at the hotel, our dirty coffee cups and water glasses were still in our room. While the front desk was very attentive to our needs and were very accommodating, we felt this hotel was not worth the prices they were charging. Others in our group had issues as well. Bar staff was exceptional, but this hotel needs to pay more attention to the details if they wish to charge so much.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Dear Karen L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our team. I am disappointed to hear we missed an opportunity to make your room sparkle during your visit. I apologize that we missed an essential element of creating a clean and comfortable environment. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department to ensure that we do better in the future.

Cordially,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews