We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Peas Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$224
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
48
48
7
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
48
7
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree earplugsquiet hourslight sleeperbunk roomoffer ear plugsspacious kitchenprivacy curtainsnight owlkey cardfantastic locationparking garagelate at nightheart of downtownbrewerysinksnoisemidnight
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 125 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Wow !! Could not believe how immaculate the place was!! And convenient to walk to shops, restaurants, restaurants, health food stores, music venues and Friday nite drumming & dancing at Pritchard Park !! The LAB downstairs (LEXINGTON AVENUE BREWERY ) has fabulous food & delightful micro brews ------ I will be back in June !!!!

Room Tip: Make your reservations early
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphiny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2011

From the first steps into Sweet Peas to the last steps out we were treated like family! The staff was amazing and catered to our every need. The rooms (bunks) were spick an' span and well tended too. Great calming and relaxing environment they've created at Sweet Peas! I recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Asheville. Its located right in the middle of everything and they even have a cork board with all the local events going on so you are never out of options!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This place is great all around, except it is above a very popular bar and on Friday night, it was loud. It didn't really bother me that much, but I could see how it could easily bother someone else. They give out earplugs, but that wouldn't work for everyone. The bar and hostel are owned by the same people and I don't think it's fair not to tell people about the noise level b/f they finalize reservations.

One more thing... while the place is clean and staff is friendly, don't expect the staff to know much about Asheville or to give directions how to get to the hostel.

Room Tip: the private room was great!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliveseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The Hostel is a GREAT place to stay while in downtown Asheville, especially if attending Civic Center concerts. The Civic Center is literally two blocks away. You walk out of the Hostel and the downtown scene is at your fingertips. Great security with "scanning cards" for entry. Breakfast is a great time to meet your fellow hostel friends at the large breakfast table.

One bit of warning....the bar down below is loud at night until about 1:00 or so. The Hostel does provide ear plugs which does help quite a bit. We were up late any ways which didn't bother our group too much (New Year's Eve with the Avetts), but for some it might be a challenge.

We would definitely go back again, great price ($35) great staff, clean beds and clean showers, great kitchen and den area, close to everything, great concerts at Orange Peel and Civic Center.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank sherwoodsharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Sweet Peas Hostel is located in the heart of Asheville, which makes everything in town within walking distance. When I walked in I felt like I was home! The hostel is set up like a studio, with beautiful wood floors, brick walls and little privacy. The people who work at the hostel are incredibly kind and helpful. I will be staying at Sweet Peas again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sababl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews