We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015 Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015
Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Wolf Branch Creek as One Crosses over bridge
Driveway view of Wolf Branch Cabin June 2012
Wolf Branch Creek again:)
Main Licing area with gas log fireplace
Main LR
Another view of Living Area & stairs leading to Loft
Gas Log Fireplace
View of Kitchen from Loft
Vintage glass top dining table for 4
Sunroom with Antique wicker furniture from my family
another of sunroom with access to deck with hot tub & creek
Custom Stain Glass in Sunroom
Loft BR with King size bed & Skylight overlooking bed
Antique Windsor Chair in Loft
Downstairs BR with Antique Full Bed & Extensive Library
Library with Books, CD's, DVD's, Maps etc
Main Bath with Shower
1/2 Bath off Sunroom
Stain Glass in Kitchen area
The Cabin is NONsmoking
Wolf Branch Cabin- Creek & Snow
Blissful Monkey
A Short Walk from the Cabin View
Another View #2
Another View of Cabin at Bridge/Creek
Bridge over the Creek to the Cabin
Early Spring Wildflowers @ Wolf Branch
More Early Spring Wildflowers
Jack in the Pulpit along Wolf Branch Road.
Wolf Branch Road with Snow 1.20.11
Wolf Branch Road mid May 2011
Creek Crossing on Wolf Branch Road
Signage as One Turns onto (Private) Wolf Branch Road
Blossom Along Wolf Branch Cabin- Remember the Cabin is Pet Friendly!
Sweet Betsy by the sunroom
Geema's Owl
Hard to Capture- but 6 to 8 hummingbirds gather at the feeders at 1 time!
NEW Gas grill with side burner Dec 2014
Just what this says! NO extra fees attached to bring your fur babies
When you see this HUGE rock on your RIGHT you are almost to the Cabin!
Wild Hydrangea by Sunroom Deck
Wolf Branch Cabin Sunroom Deck view as One approachs the Cabin
Walk @ 1st Morning's Light Spring 2012
Larkspar along Wolf Branch Road Spring 2014
Bee Balm along Wolf Branch Road across from the Cabin
Rhododendron - June bloom time
Maiden Hair Fern
Fall Wildflowers along Wolf Branch Road
1 of 2 shots, View of Black Mountain range ( Mt. Mitchell -, highest peak East of MS)
2 of 2 Black Mountain range as drive East on I-26 towards Asheville
Front porch seating overlooks the creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yellowrid...
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Ok, we all talk about peace and quiet--get away, and experience nature. Looking for that place where you can just sit back and relax. Well, this is the real deal! This is our second experience with Tammy (who also rents a house in Asheville, NC), and you could not ask for nicer people to deal with.

On the business side, Tammy starts with very clear communication regarding the rent and the rules. Payment is really easy with paypal or credit cards, and your deposit check is returned to you very quickly. Directions to the cabin are excellent.

Now, let your vacation begin. This cabin is isolated (yahoo), sitting just off of a beautiful mountain stream, with a big deck overlooking the stream and the woods--and a hot tub on the deck... Heavenly! A full kitchen with coffee maker, pots, pans, etc. makes it super easy to cook up any meal--we had breakfast in, then it is an easy drive into Asheville, NC for dinner! The bedrooms are great, and there are lots and lots of books (ah, the pleasure of exploring someone's library), movies and music DVDs--and satellite TV (but who has time for that?). Tammy has also put out some great suggestions in a well organized binder outlining local hikes and bike rides. The cabin is pet friendly, and our dog loved his vacation too! What more could you ask for? Thanks Tammy--we'll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed November 23, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastleigh Hampshire UK
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing