We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
197
374
324
215
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
374
324
215
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bar hot breakfast waffles biscuits and gravy close to downtown tunnel road fresh fruit bed was comfortable cereal biltmore
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

The beds in the room were literally warped. Sunken in the middle, and bowed on the edges. Bad enough they were only doubles, but we knew that going in. But by the time we chcked in, too late.Seriously, you will get a better rest on a mattress from the landfill.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ednailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear ednailor,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that the condition of the areas you mentioned were not up to par and prevented you from leaving our hotel with a favorable impression. Our hotel does encompass quite a bit of real estate and we do our best to make sure every area is spotlessly maintained. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are already working to address the problems. We do appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention showing us that we have room to improve on several fronts. We regret you left us feeling disappointed as we certainly wish we may have an opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Once more, thank you for being our guest. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Elisha Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Old and worn out, and poorly maintained to boot. There was no Inside door handle to our room. It had fallen off, and at first we thought we were trapped inside until we saw it lying on the floor. Bathroom was not elderly/disabled accessible, so I was really worried while my 90 year-old dad was in the shower with no grab-bars on the walls. We've been going to this Day's Inn for many years, and many years ago it was a really nice place. But its time is just about past.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that the condition of the areas you mentioned were not up to par and prevented you from leaving our hotel with a favorable impression. Our hotel does encompass quite a bit of real estate and we do our best to make sure every area is spotlessly maintained. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are already working to address the problems. We want our property to be a relaxing retreat and will continue to work diligently to make sure our guests are thoroughly impressed with every aspect of their stay. We do appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention showing us that we have room to improve on several fronts. We regret you left us feeling disappointed as we certainly wish we may have an opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Once more, thank you for being our guest. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Elisha Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Who can sleep in bed that sinks you in!!!. Definetly not getting any sleep in here!!Will not recommend at all.If you want to get a good sleep in a good bed and clean not smelly...Not the place!!...Made reservations here for a sport tournament and it's the worst place listed!.Will make sure is not added as one of the hotels for the next tournament or make any other arrangements with hotel or management for group stays...!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Carmen C,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is my pleasure to inform you that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property very soon. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you have any further concerns. We hope you will be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

With much appreciation,
Elisha Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This is a motel not a hotel, don't be fooled! Management allows prostitutes to pay cash at desk for discounted rate while paying customers that paid double can't even have washcloths for 2 days because they don't have any! Mold everywhere, gross carpet, horrible bed with squeak and lumps and old flat pillows and stained sheets. Awful

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferdH6260DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear jenniferdH6260DE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We deeply regret that you faced so many issues while you were here. We are truly sorry that your room was anything other than spotless. Your feedback has been shared with our team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep this from happening again. We have strict measures in place to ensure our guests feel safe and secure before, during, and after check out. As our valuable guest you deserved the absolute best experience we have to offer which upsets me even further that we've left you feeling the way you do. I'd ask that you please contact me at the hotel directly in hopes we can fully resolve this matter. Again we truly appreciate your decision to stay with us. I hope to hear from you soon.

In hospitality,
Elisha Moore
General Manager
Days Inn Asheville Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have a hard time rating this stay because the good things were very good and the bad ones were unusual! The motel is conveniently located on a strip with other motels and restaurants, right on the way to downtown Asheville and not far from Biltmore. The motel has lovely landscaping and a nice courtyard with a pool. The lobby and breakfast areas are spacious, with lots of light, and breakfast is very good with lots of options. The employees we encountered were friendly and helpful, but they seem to be short-staffed. The first night we were there, our room was only supplied with hand towels and wash cloths. We went to the desk twice to try to get bath towels, but there were never any ready for us to take, even at 10 pm, so we went the first night without. The second evening we came back at 11:15 pm and our door would not unlock. New key cards were made, the master card was used, nothing worked, and there was no maintenance person on site. Somehow they found someone to come and look at the lock, and he was able to get us back in our room before midnight. The room was ok, the bathroom very outdated, but everything worked.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hollygo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. It’s good to know that you liked many aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your sincere feedback, including comments about what we did right as well as areas where we can improve, helps us to better our customer service. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Carolyn Osment
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews