We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
232
145
71
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
145
71
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront deskfull kitchenmission hospitalthe breakfast areahousekeeping stafffree breakfastindoor poollocation was perfectexercise roomnice breakfastsocial hourhome away from homenice staydowntown areahot breakfastshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 490 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The manager, melissa, is so helpful and accomodating. Hotel had a renovation since our last visit and it is great. Breakfast is fantastic and clean! Pepe in the breakfast room is a joy! Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Double rooms have fireplaces
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having said that, I must also say that this property needs a little TLC. Not to complain, though, as the place is in a perfect location for touring around Asheville. We had a ground floor room - perfectly situated for us. The hotel has obviously had a recent update; the lobby is lovely; the carpets very clean and the staff as nice as they could be. But sadly, for instance, in our room we had newer more contemporary furniture with the exception of (huh?) the coffeetable which was scratched up and obviously from the 90s. The electrical panel was in plain sight in the sleeping area, too - that seemed terribly odd.
Breakfast was good Residence Inn food. We needed ice and they brought some to us right away. The grounds were in good condition, but not excellent.
So it's a VERY GOOD place to stay. There were families, working stiffs, and tourists there, and we never heard anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abclsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This property was updated and lovely in every way. The front desk was extremely accomodating. Our room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast was fine. The property is convenient to town and the Biltmore. Good value for the money as usual.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegeBowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved our two room suite! It was spacious, modern, and clean. We loved the location to downtown and the hotel amenities. Breakfast was great both mornings with lots of options.

On a negative note,
One of the PM receptionist was very rude, condesending, and not very helpful to new Asheville visiters. Maybe not a good night for her or maybe customer service wasn't her strong point.

Other than that, we had a great visit and loved Asheville!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloLtt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed for 1 night with my wife and daughter on the way to visit family. Facilities were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful although one young lady was very difficult to undertand. Breakfast was typical for this level of hotel. Our room had 2 bedrooms and 2 bath - a real treat for my daughter! The room was clean and spacious. The fireplace did not work and maintenance needed a part - they did give us a discount for the inconvenience. All in all - would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hello UTCFan,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore and that your daughter especially liked our two-bedroom suite! We appreciated your business and hope that you come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews