We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
561
343
95
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
343
95
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barpool deckgreat locationorange peeldog walkreverse osmosisbagged iceattached garageparking garagedog runfunky hotelcity bakeryhotel is dog friendlywicked weedcity viewfire pitbiltmore avenue
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

The aloft hotel was nice. It was clean and the bar was well staffed and provided great service. Unfortunately hotel prices in Asheville are quite high and may influence expectations. At a lower rate I would recommend the location. Some rooms would have a nice view but ours did not. The concierge did reach out ahead of time to help plan our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CLemyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Clemyre,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff & hotel bar and I apologize that your expectations were not met. We do review our pricing to ensure we are competitive with the downtown Asheville area however I do understand your feelings about the pricing. I can share with you that we and the other downtown hotels are typically less expensive on Sunday through Thursday nights if your travel plans are flexible next time you visit Asheville.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
David McCartney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I was in Asheville for a concert downtown and wanted a central place to stay where I could walk everywhere. The Aloft was right in the middle of things. Check-in was fast and friendly, the room was very comfortable and spacious. After the concert my wife and I shared a bottle of wine by the fire on the outdoor patio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toothsome-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My sisters and I stayed here during a birthday celebration.
I didn't give it 5 stars (however the staff deserve 5 stars) because as someone in a wheelchair, the door to the room was hard to manage by myself (we were arriving on different days).
Great restaurants within walking (or rolling) distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynnFH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear LynnFH2,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments about the staff. I will use your feedback on the doorway as well to make improvements in our facilities.
Thank you again for staying with us and for taking time to review us.
David McCartney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and European. Both young and old feel comfortable here. Extremely dog friendly, if we had known we would have brought our fur babies. Only reason they didn’t get 5 stars is twice they forgot to leave us coffee in room for our early morning needs. Otherwise, stay here... in walking distance to all great restaurants, bars and activities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Kevin 5,
Thank you for posting your review and for your kind comments - and yes we love dogs!
I was sorry to hear we missed replenishing the coffee in your room. I apologize and certainly understand why that is disappointing.
Thank you again for talking time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This place is located right in downtown Asheville. You can park your car there and never have to move it to explore. The rooms were nice...but the rooftop bar was fantastic. Great drinks and food. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kasinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear kasinthecity,
Thanks so much for taking time to review us and for yoru fun comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews