We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The room was clean, the beds comfortable the bathroom very spacious.
The staff was very pleasant and the in garage parking was a big convenience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you are visiting Asheville, you have several options located in a bunch of different areas. Without a doubt, if you want to stay downtown, near all the action and best restaurants, you need to stay at Aloft Asheville Downtown. The staff are helpful, rooms are big, and you can walk to everywhere you need.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olivergumbrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has fantastic central downtown Asheville location. We had tix to Bon Iver and were able to walk to theater from hotel. Lots of restaurants, breweries and shops in walking distance also. It was pricey for a non-luxury hotel. We paid approx $500 for a single night. But I think we caught the tail end of leaf season and the city was busy as was the hotel. We have 2 dogs and the main reason we stayed here is bc they have a very liberal pet policy as we’ll as a rooftop dog walk area. If we’d not had the pups we might have stayed somewhere a bit less expensive but it was clean, nice and convenient and so it was worth the expense for us. I’d stay there again assuming I have dogs w me. Note— the parking garage has 7 foot height limit so if you have a roof luggage each or bikes on roof of car you’ll have to park across the street.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mothboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is not bad, but it really misses the mark in many ways. First the good; a great location and it’s new, rooms ok. The bad: Trying to be cool, they miss the basics. The reception is up flight of stairs after you enter a cold concrete entry area. The reception desk is in the middle of the bar/pool table area with too much noise to conduct business easily. The service is weak and the cleaning crew is weaker (trash still in the room after maid serviced). The prices are high and we felt invisible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank timrizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear timrizer,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the miss on some basics with the location of our reception desk and the services at the desk and in housekeeping. I can understand your feelings and appreciate you sharing the experience. Thank you for the positive comments as well on our location and room conditions. Your feedback is important to me and I will use it to make improvements in our services.
Sincerely,
David McCartney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

An excellent modern, warm, feel! Customer service was outstanding; both at check-in and with pre-arrival 'curator desk' informative email information. Even had some great hotel comps (drinks & food), provided during check-in with differ room type/location.
Room bed comfort was terrific. Wifi fast. Parking garage right on-site, was great. Truly a genuinely memorable place & experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor for Downtown View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The location was good. Walking distance to nightlife. Room was clean with lots of amenities. Bar/lobby was a comfortable place to congregate. Staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do in Asheville. We were upgraded to a cabana room by the pool which had a nice private view of the sunset and the mountains. A special thank you to Lauren, Sarah, Hope, Julie and the rest of the Aloft Staff for making our first trip to Asheville memorable.

Room Tip: The hotel is very dog-friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The aloft hotel was nice. It was clean and the bar was well staffed and provided great service. Unfortunately hotel prices in Asheville are quite high and may influence expectations. At a lower rate I would recommend the location. Some rooms would have a nice view but ours did not. The concierge did reach out ahead of time to help plan our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CLemyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Clemyre,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff & hotel bar and I apologize that your expectations were not met. We do review our pricing to ensure we are competitive with the downtown Asheville area however I do understand your feelings about the pricing. I can share with you that we and the other downtown hotels are typically less expensive on Sunday through Thursday nights if your travel plans are flexible next time you visit Asheville.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
David McCartney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Asheville Downtown

Address: 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801-3626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Downtown Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $192 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel offers a great view of the mountains while being situated in the heart of downtown Asheville, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing