We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This inn exudes class. The room we had, the Van der Bilt, reflected the opulence one would expect of the name; huge 4 poster bed for sleeping, elegant sofa for lounging, deep jacuzzi for soaking. Every evening, wine and cheeses are taken on the verandah, and in the morning its the setting for the thoughtfully creative breakfast.

In a town that prides itself on its style and individuality, this beautifully maintained inn leads the way.

Michael B

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Bob rocks the house!!! The food is to die for!!! The rooms are divine!!! The experience was amazing! You couldn't ask for a better trip! This is the way to stay!! It beats a generic hotel room by a "country mile!" Bob made us feel at home and made our dinner reservations and told us the best places to go to later on.....LOVE! LOVE! LOVE this place!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were gorgeous!!! We were able to get a free upgrade to the penthouse because of a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Biltmore sits high on a hill with nice views, an outdoor fire pit for all to share, a wrap around deck and outstanding spacious rooms and suits. We had such a great time. The Inn is tucked away up above a modest neighborhood on a hill, just a 3 minute walk from the best restaurants in the Village and near the Biltmore Estate. The Biltmore Suite was wonderfully appointed with 2 gas fireplaces, and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was lovely with granite and a jacquizzi tub, and those lovely british soaps and creams, thick plush towels, you name it... It was nice to be able to spread out. We had 2 bay windows, with views, and a large high bed with high quality sheets and pillows. There was always food to eat and wine to drink, as well as a great breakfast room. But what struck me as truly above and beyond where else we have stayed was the cleanliness and freshness of the decore throughout the house. There are several places to sit and play chess or read, outside the rooms, on each floor, and on the main level as well as the deck and around the fire pit. All sitting high above the village. There is a reason for all the great reviews, this is truly special. And once you meet the Innkeeper and the staff you will know why, they treat everyone with the utmost respect and warmth and grace.

Room Tip: Have them suggest a room for you, they each have their own unique qualities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Bob and Aaron were wonderful hosts. Bob helped with suggestions on places to visit and how to get around. Aaron got dinner reservations for us. Both made us feel right at home. The room were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and newly decorated -- with its own fireplace! The breakfasts were delicious. We are looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodstocktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

As beautiful as it may be, a house is just a house. The host is what makes it a home. If I could give Bob, the owner, a higher rating than 5, I definitely would. He was so gracious and welcoming that we were as comfortable, if not moreso, than we have been at the homes of our own families. He went above and beyond great expectations. The breakfasts, afternoon cookies, and wine and cheese were all wonderful. The roses for the lady occupants on Saturday were very sweet and were much appreciated and the evening around the firepit even topped our visit to the Biltmore. I had a difficult time leaving this morning, but not because the house and grounds were so beautiful. He definitely made all the difference and there is a return trip in the near future. Thanks again, Bob.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleshiajoy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Biltmore Village Inn is the perfect spot for couples in love or looking for more love. We stayed in the Wingate Room. It was amazing. The Inn is absolutely lovely! The mountain views and the wonderful wrap around porch were very relaxing. Thanks to the innkeeper, Bob, for taking great care of us. Make this B&B a destination!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn in Asheville, NC and it was the probably our best B & B experience ever. From the friendly inn keeper, to the gourmet breakfast and the evening wine on the front porch, it was delightful! I would definitely recommend it to everyone who is planning a trip to the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.8 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.5 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.7 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $280 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing