We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and fresh”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #409 of 856 Restaurants in Asheville
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Sandwich was tasty and fresh. There was a high health dept. score. that's always good to see. I was staying in the motel next door, Quality Inn, so it was very convenient.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank UGA_guy_Athens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

I have had the privilege of eating here several times during my stay in Asheville. Their sandwiches are very fresh and very good. The customer service was very good too! I will be back to eat here again!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank terressap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stopped after about 15 hours of travel and ordered to go sub. It was exactly what we needed to end our night on a positive note.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JulieR3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This Subway was right across the street from where we stayed. The service was awesome and the subs hit the spot after a long day. I appreciate great customer service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ST2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

For the most part all Subway restaurants are the same. Very little differs so the main way to distinguish one from another is the quality of the staff. The way the staff makes the food, interacts with the customers and keeps things clean, makes all the difference in the experience.

Our visit to the Tunnel Road location was a superb example of this. We were in early to buy sandwiches to take to the WNC Nature Park. When "Christine" learned of our plans she made suggestions on which items would stay fresh through the morning and packaged the condiments separately from the otherwise completed sandwiches to prevent spoilage. We had two pre-schoolers with us and she offered ideas on what they would like best. It all worked out as planned. As I said, Subways are Subways, but Christine made the difference for us.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChateauWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing