We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Birthday Treat”
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 792 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Went to The Corner Kitchen and the family and I were very happy with our dinner selection. The pecan crusted trout was delicious, my daughter loved her macaroni and cheese, and my husband loved his food as well. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary desert for my birthday, delicious bread pudding.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank yogimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,239
    760
    232
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed the Second Time”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The first time we dined at this establishment we were really satifised with the dining experience. The second time was a real disappointment. We ordered calamari for an appetizer and we have to say it was very salty, as was the oyster appetizer I chose as an entree. I chose a salad to go along with the oysters, and it was just ok. My husband ordered the salmon and was pleased. May give it another try. Very disappointed this go round.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy place in the Biltmore Village”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Delicious food, good service. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and unobtrusive service, but the menu selection was superb. This small restaurant located in the Village is a former house and retains its intimate, cozy atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ouch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very Nice Brunch and close to shopping and Biltmore”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Food was good not over the top for brunch and pricey but a VERY nice place to stop and eat. Close to shopping and the Biltmore!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

try the ceviche, mountain trout, salmon and chicken, they are all wonderful. staff was extremely friendly :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing