We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Appointed, Clean, Quiet and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home.
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Your home away from home.
Entrance
cozy, corner dining area
Custom kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, and fridge.
Kitchen
Sideboard houses flatscreen tv with cable, roku, and dvd player.  Cottage also has wi-fi.
Dining Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
clawfoot tub/shower, washer/dryer
Stacked washer/dryer
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom w/ kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Half Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom.
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WNgirl11
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well Appointed, Clean, Quiet and Convenient”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed here and would definitely recommend it to others. We plan to return again. The bedroom is upstairs along with a half bath. It can be made very dark, which is important to us. The downstairs has the full bath, living area and kitchen. There is an outdoor grill and firepit, and a little patio set on the covered front porch. Wifi, TV and washer/dryer. The cottage is in a wooded area, so although it's in a neighboorhood, it is quiet and fairly private. It's a short drive to the Biltmore Estate and a 5 minute drive to downtown Asheville where all the restaurants and night life can be found. Good home base for going to the hiking trails, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're happy you enjoyed the cottage and look forward to hosting you again!

p.s. I custom made the black out curtains for the upstair's bedroom hoping our guests would find it helpful in getting a good nights sleep..so glad you did!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeBean8...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Juuuust right :)”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect! Everything was very clean and looked brand new. They had everything you needed right there in the cottage. It was peaceful and quiet but still close enough to neighbors for a friendly conversation to get a good sense of what's to do around Asheville. Downtown Asheville was within minutes of the cottage and you could easily get onto the Blue Ridge Parkway leading you into the mountains. I would definitely recommend this place and come back and visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
It's always so rewarding when our guests enjoy their stay! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisanne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! Everything was so clean and well supplied, we were very happy to spend our vacation here. Very cozy and in a fantastic location.
Thank you Tim and Muffi for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
You are welcome! We're happy when our guests are happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most peaceful get-away”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This peaceful cottage in the woods was absolutely wonderful. The decor and new construction was top notch. It was impeccably clean and had all the amenities one needs for a get-away. The location, just a few miles from downtown Asheville, was ideal. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank You!

We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage. Please come stay with us again.

Cheers, Muffi and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omanca
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage in the Woods”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage was impeccably clean and well appointed. Every convenience was available including a washer/dryer. Located in a quiet residential wooded area and very convenient to Biltmore Estate and Asheville. The owners were very friendly and attentive to offering assistance as needed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact, it was so nice, we might come back to Asheville just to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The floor plan, privacy, quiet, and convenience of location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thanks so much Owen! It was nice meeting you and we do hope you will come back to stay with us again.

All the best,

Tim and Muffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing