We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an adorable cabin!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home.
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Your home away from home.
Entrance
cozy, corner dining area
Custom kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, and fridge.
Kitchen
Sideboard houses flatscreen tv with cable, roku, and dvd player.  Cottage also has wi-fi.
Dining Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
clawfoot tub/shower, washer/dryer
Stacked washer/dryer
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom w/ kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Half Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom.
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an adorable cabin!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was so adorable! I will definitely come back. Every detail was immaculate. I know the owners take pride in their cabin. Very close to downtown Asheville, very easy to get to and very relaxing. Thank you!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would love to have you back at the cottage any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne1940
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy and convenient and perfect.”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was the perfect location. The cottage is more spacious than I expected. We could not have been more pleased. The bedroom upstairs is very spacious. The staircase was very wide--not what I expected in a small cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed. Very comfortable. We will try to stay here again the next time we are in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks so much Anne, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levi S
1 review
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I spent four nights here for our 10 year anniversary. The cottage was everything that we hoped it would be. We had all of the amenities and felt right at home. The owners made communication extremely easy and were a joy to work with. The cottage is just a short drive from downtown and many other entertaining places. We managed to visit the nature center, downtown, an apple orchard, and Chimney Rock and none took more than a 30 minute drive! We will definitely be staying here next time we return to Asheville! Highly recommend this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks so much! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Best,

Tim and Muffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P
Holland, Indiana
1 review
“Comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The weather was terrible during our trip to NC but there's no place else I'd rather be stuck indoors than this adorable cottage. We had everything we needed to be comfortable and relaxed. When we did venture out we were within 10 minutes of everything - shopping, eating, recreation, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little details from ammenities to decor.Comfortable and
Liked least: Neighbors were a little closer than I hoped but it wasn't a problem at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage as a refuge from the rain. Hopefully the next time you visit Asheville the sun will shine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenanndon
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I had a great stay here. So close to Asheville and only minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. My kids loved the games they had all over the cottage. Great little touches around the cottage. We will definately be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Asheville
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
So happy to hear you enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sant2003
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little oasis in the hills of Asheville”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay. I would recommend this little cottage to anyone. The process was super simple and the small little touches that the owner put into the cottage were fantastic. Thanks for a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
We're so glad you appreciated and enjoyed the cottage! Muffi and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longhornh...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Words cannot say enough about this cottage!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Let me 1st start off by saying that this cottage is the best kept secret in Asheville!! Muffi and Tim have created something next to perfection. The location is perfect for travelling not only in Asheville but also to all the wonderful surrounding towns; the comfort and amenities were just like being at home; and best of all you had nothing but peace while also feeling like you were sleeping in a treehouse. We will definitely be back and from the sounds of it, my folks will also be looking at visiting in the future.

Much thanks to Muffi and Tim so their superb hospitality and outstanding cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to all but felt like you were in the middle of the woods
Liked least: Cannot think of anything at this time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing