We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Asheville for our daughter's wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Elma, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“In Asheville for our daughter's wedding!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for four nights. Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and bedding. Everything was very clean. Check in was quick. Had a room on the sixth floor with a view of the beautiful mountains.

Very cozy hotel - cookies in the evening - coffee and tea always available. The breakfast was delicious - above and beyond what you would expect. The servers were awesome.

On week days they have an evening meal - which was also wonderful. One night they had caesar salad, beef and lemon pepper shrimp. Beer and wine was also included.

They had a small work out area - but it served the purpose. They have a grill for your use. Pool area is sort of strange...you have full view of the pool from one of the main halls....in a small area.

Not sure why they do not have an outdoor pool and more outdoor seating.

All in all a wonderful place to stay...your every need is taken care of. Restaurants, stores, shops all within walking distance. The hotel also offer complimentary shuttle service.

You are well taken care of once you arrive. We also were able to get a great rate on their website by doing an advance purchase.

Would not hesitate to suggest you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your daughter's wedding and taking advantage of the Advance Purchase rate. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable Suite, Breakfast, Dinner with Drinks, our recently update Fitness by Precor Fitness Center and the service we provided during your stay. Thank you for all of your warm comments and recommendations and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    314
    86
    27
    16
See reviews for
527
484
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our suite suite was spacious and clean, with a great bed and kitchenette. We expected the breakfasts, which were a cut above the average in motels. We didn't expect the dinners during the week, which were free, and delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Suites, Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks. We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit our area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites and it definitely left a wonderful impression for my first trip to Asheville! A very convenient location, friendly staff, and spacious and clean rooms make this hotel a great place for anyone. The complimentary hot breakfast was also a major plus!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mddgabulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your kind words about your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are coming to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed two nights but perfect for extended stays. Close to Biltmore Estates (a must see) and plenty of good restaurants. Rooms were very clean and comfortable - and - so very quiet; which was a pleasant surprise considering the hotel is just off the interstate. Suites have small kitchen, dining, living area separate from bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and afternoon reception was nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Looking for a great hotel for the family? You can't go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful and warm comments about your stay, the hotel and the service we provided. We are happy that you enjoyed your Suite, Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Asheville Area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I pulled in for a one night's stay on my way to a business trip in Alabama. I'm not sure when this hotel was built, but I was 'wowed' by room I received and how crisp and new everything was. The bed was thoroughly comfortable and I slept amazingly well on my first night on the road. Usually it's that first night away from home that I toss and turn.

Everything just felt larger, from the couch to the bed to the square footage of the room. I really enjoyed the easy chair that was available to watch television after an 8 hour drive. It's funny to just want to sit more after sitting all day, but it felt very nice there.

Standard fare in the morning before I hit the road again. I just really liked this room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orionreplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for stopping over to stay with us on your way to Alabama. We are pleased that you enjoyed relaxing and getting comfortable in one of our spacious Suites. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Homewood Suites is in a good location, about 5 minutes from downtown. Rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast buffet is pretty good, and they change their egg offering each day so you are not stuck with the same thing for every breakfast. They offer free beer and wine and light supper on weekday evenings, but not Friday thru Sunday. So on those days you get less and they charge more for the room...go figure!

Room Tip: Ask for the end of building suites, they seem to be a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us visiting the Asheville Area. We are happy that you enjoyed our location, our clean & spacious Suites, Breakfast and our Dinner with Drinks Monday through Thursday nights. As Asheville is a destination city, rates in the area are increased per the demand on weekends throughout the summer and fall seasons. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated, spacious and clean. I went for a girls weekend and the suite was great to spread out and talk. Also very convenient to downtown. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtgeorgiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your girls weekend. We are happy you were able to enjoy each other's company and stretch out in our Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,186 reviews
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing