We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
1,134
362
96
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
362
96
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mon thurs complimentary dinner evening reception full size refrigerator separate bedroom king suite indoor pool small kitchen tunnel road shuttle service hot breakfast free shuttle living area close to downtown home away from home would stay here again front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I generally love the homewood suites. This one in particular was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are also pretty new which was nice and in a good location. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CRRv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear your praises and we appreciate your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you return.
Wishing you well,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I enjoyed my stay. The room was roomy, homey and quiet. I liked the full kitchen and used it. Love the program to feed 7 people instead of making up my room...made me feel good about the hotel and myself.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you felt at home in one of our suites, and grateful for you support of our effort with Manna Foodbank to help fight hunger. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The wife and I were in Asheville for 4 day vacation from Michigan in late August 2018. We stayed at Homewood and it was great. Very friendly staff, housekeeping was great and friendly, kitchen staff was friendly and very accommodating. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet, peaceful and great view of the mountains. Large room, large showers, snacks in the room, water and OJ in the frig. Very comfortable. Breakfasts and nightly food & gatherings were great. Easy to get to from the highway, lots of fast food and restaurants close by and close to downtown. Great place. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms, great view and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Smelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed staying in one of our premium suites, and appreciate your warm review. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Everything was great. Staff was friendly and were happy to shuttle us downtown and even to the New Belgium brewery as it was in there 5 mile radius. They even picked us up in downtown as long as it was before 9:45pm otherwise Uber/Lyft.
Room was a great little king studio with a kitchen. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NCIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you were so pleased with your time with us and want to thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again the next time your in the Asheville Area.
Thank You,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Surprisingly nice hotel with clean rooms. It looked like it was recently remodeled. Breakfast was also included and was decent. However service was bad. Left an expensive item at the hotel that I use daily and called to check on it. However when I called a second time it turns out they didn’t even have notes or records of the first call. Then promises to call back never happened. Pretty disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank LRAP_gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate that you liked the hotel and breakfast, and apologize for falling short with service on your lost and found item. I am sorry that you had to call back before receiving a call back about it. We are happy that the item was located and mailed back to you. Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to make appropriate improvements to maximize the guest experience.
Sincerely,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews